A FCG Card [Wishing You Brighter Days]

Hi there!

I am back today to share another card that I created using my Gelatos…

031414web_brighterdaysFirst of all, I want to point out  that what I did here is basically the embossing resist technique that you probably already know, but instead of using a stamp image, I used a stencil. I started this card by using a Heidi Swap stencil (Bird), Versamark ink and white embossing powder. Then, I created the background with different colors of Faber Castell Gelatos and water. I just love the watercolor effect that you can achieve! I also used a Faded Text Background stamp by Stampabilities as a subtle image.  I added stitches and sequins, and at the very end, I simply stamped a sentiment that belongs to a set called Remember by Hero Arts. Simple yet fun🙂

Oh! I almost forgot… I am going to link this card to the new challenge that my good friend Virginia has successfully launched a few weeks ago (Virginia’s View Challenge)… Click HERE if you want to find lots of inspiration😉

Thanks for stopping by🙂 Have a great crafty week!

marianasignat

8 thoughts on “A FCG Card [Wishing You Brighter Days]

  1. This is absolutely stunning! I love everything about it, Mariana! The inking with the stencil is perfect! Thanks so much for sharing your big talent with us!

Leave a Reply

