A JD Card [Thank You] + Giveaway Winner

Happy Friday, everyone!

I am back today to share a card using some Jane’s Doodles stamps sets…

031414web_thankyou

I used one of the images included in Random Patterns and four different colors of Distress Inks (Mowed Lawn, Tumbled Glass, Wild Honey and Pumice Stone) to create the background. The little birds are from two different sets: Double Trouble and Jungle Baby, and I colored them with Copics colors that matched the colors of the background ;) The sentiment and text bubble are included in Attached to You. I added glossy accents and sequins to complement this cute card.

031414web_thankyouB

And now… the winner of the Hooray stamp set by Hero Arts :) According to Random Org the winner is:

Screen Shot 2014-03-13 at 11.56.44 PM

That means that # 1 is RUTH G!

She said this; “Super cute card! I love those sweet birds and cages and the colors that you used are wonderful!
My favorite stamp company is hard to say! I love clear stamps (I’m allergic to rubber) but I guess if I have to choose a favorite it’d be Papertrey Ink. There are so many fabulous designs from all sorts of different companies, though, that I really love them all!

Congratulations Ruth!…Please send me an email with your addy ASAP :D  so I can send you your stamp set right away! :)

Thanks so much for participating and for sharing with me  about your favorite stamp companies!

I hope you all have a fabulous crafty weekend :) Thanks for stopping by!

marianasignat

3 thoughts on “A JD Card [Thank You] + Giveaway Winner

  1. Love this card! The pattern you created is perfect with the birds (looks like abstract feathers!) The colors are awesome, too, and the birds, word bubble and sequins really sweet!
    I’m so excited I won! Thanks so much! I hope you have a great day!

Leave a Reply

