A LF Card [Love Life] + Embellishment Keeper

Hi Friends!

I am back today to share a simple card using a Lawn Fawn stamp set called Fly Free… perfect for the Inspiration theme of the month🙂

020514web_lovelife

I used  two patterned papers  included in an  Amy Tangerine 6×6 paper pad collection called Ready Set Go by American Crafts. Did you notice it? No stitches, no sequins… Just a button threaded with hemp cord  as the only embellishment🙂  Believe it or not, sometimes is hard to keep it clean and simple🙂

I also want to share today about a little project that you can easily make at home. As you have noticed before, I love using pearls, gems and enamel dots on my projects… and I have many of them (I think I have an addiction here) Well, keeping them in their original clear bag is impossible, at least for me. I always end up damaging the little bags. One time I had the “brilliant idea” of  keeping all of them inside a plastic container, without the bag… Oops! my idea was not so brilliant because they end up very messy… with fibers and little pieces of paper all over them😦 After my own brain storm, I thought that the inexpensive photo albums that you can find almost anywhere are just perfect for my favorite embellishments…

DSC_1636

The best part is that you can give them your personal touch. The covers can easily be changed so, I created my own covers with patterned paper. I adhered the patterned paper to the original covers, just to make them a bit thicker and sturdy. Next, I designed, printed out and trimmed a label…

DSC_1640

… and this is how it looks my handy dandy Embellishment Keeper🙂

DSC_1641

Inside, I got rid of the clear bags of my embellishments , and I only kept the name of the manufacturer , just in case I need the ñame as a reference. You can easily see what you have available, and the embellishments are always  free of dust and ready to use  :)

DSC_1639

Well, I hope you like this idea… Easy and inexpensive to make.

I hope you have a fabulous crafty rest of the week :) Thanks for stopping by!

marianasignat

7 thoughts on “A LF Card [Love Life] + Embellishment Keeper

  1. Love this CAS card! It is not easy to keep it simple…especially we love embellishments. I love love your idea on keeping the embellishments in a mini album. I keep mine in containers (according to the varieties). Not ideal, but it kind of worked for me!🙂

Leave a Reply

