A JD Card [Life is Good]

Happy Friday, everyone!

A quick post today just to share a Jane’s Doodles card🙂 …

022814web_lifeisgood

This time,  I used three JD stamp sets. The branch and heart images fromSweet Heart , the sentiment from Life is Good, and the butterfly from Butterflies .  If you are wondering how I made the foliage of the tree… Here is how I created it… quite easy…

DSC_1636

After I stamped the tree (branch image), I heat-embossed with white embossing powder, small hearts on the tree’s foliage area. Then I used foam brushes, and different shades of green Distress Inks. The directions are simple:  ink up the brush directly on the ink pad, and  give a little twist as you press down on the brush each time you apply the color. >>>HERE<<< is a video of this fun technique.

Well, I hope you all have a nice weekend… February is over, so I’ll come back soon to present the inspiration theme for March!😀 Thanks for visiting!

marianasignat

7 thoughts on “A JD Card [Life is Good]

Leave a Reply

