A HA Card [Thinking of You…] + Video

Happy Friday, everyone!

I am back today with a re-do of a card that I created a while ago. I have received good comments about the original card, and I also have seen that it has been pinned a few times on Pinterest. This week, a reader asked me for the instructions of this card, and of course I am more than happy to share with her and with everybody how I made it. So I created the same card again with a little twist. Let me tell you, that this card is definitely not a ten minutes card… Is not dificult to make it, though… but it has many steps🙂. Well,  here is the original card…
032712web_wishingyou

…And here is the new one….

021314web_sendingwarmwishes

As you can see, I changed the colors, the sentiment and used butterflies instead of flowers.  The main stamp images (All of them by Hero Arts) are the same as the original card: Cling Dots (background image on white card stock), Friends Definition (butterflies), Garden Borders ( background on Kraft card stock). The sentiment is also by HA and it belongs to a set called: Thinking of you Kite. I also used sequins, White Tulle ribbon by American Crafts (3in. x 10 yd.), and of course some stitches.  I thought it was more fun to make a video instead of just writing the instructions… so here is how I made it….

Well, I hope you all have a wonderful Valentines Day today… and keep celebrating it  during the weekend!

Thanks for stopping by!

11 thoughts on “A HA Card [Thinking of You…] + Video

Leave a Reply

