A JD Card [Beautiful You]

Hi!

I don’t know where January went… Time seems to pass by so fast. I wanted to share another card on Friday, but since Thursday I was in panic mode because of the snow storm we were supposed to have on Saturday. I try to avoid going out when it is snowing, So I simply run errands before the storm hits, that way I don’t have to go out. So that’s what I did. On Friday, my grocery shopping. Saturday was a Cinderella day (cleaning here and there), and on Sunday I spent part of the day preparing food for the  Superbowl. Well, today I am here to share a card and to introduce the new theme for this month  “Butterflies and Hearts”…

februaryinspiration

I created a card using one of the recently released sets by Jane’s Doodles:  Butterflies . The butterflies were heat-embossed with white powder on water color paper and then, I created the background using a mix of water/Distress Ink and a paint brush. This is a very easy way to achieve a pretty background, and you don’t have to be an expert to do it. The final touches were: a sentiment, Stickles, sequins, stitches and Liquid Pearls…

020314web_beautifulyou

Thanks for stopping by🙂 I hope you all have a wonderful crafty week!

marianasignat

 

6 thoughts on “A JD Card [Beautiful You]

  1. I love hearing about your days…not much different here for me, either! I love the stunning background that you created! The inspiration photo is gorgeous! Your post sure helps me think about Spring!

  2. Pingback: Friday Faves for 2/7/14

Leave a Reply

