January Guest Designer [Alice Wertz]

Hi!

One of the things I said at the beginning of the year is that at the end of each month I am going to have a Guest Designer. Well, the month is almost over, and I am very happy to introduce you to my very first invitee from sunny California, and she is the super talented…

• Alice Wertz •

AliceWertzB&W

Alice is an amazing card maker, and I have always admired her dedication to this hobby. The techniques for Alice,  seems to be “piece of cake” all the time; I have seen her  evolve as a crafter, learning and putting into practice new techniques, and also keeping up with new paper crafting trends. I can’t tell you how thrilled I am that she accepted my invitation, and that she created a wonderful card for today using January’s theme on my blog (Cats & Dogs)… Check it out:

CozyDayKittyS

For this card, Alice used a stamp image and sentiment  from Pillow Talk set by Simon Says Stamp and of course, she did her magic with Copic markers. The patterned paper that she used are  from Family Traditions 6×6 paper pad by Webster’s Pages. I love the colors of this card!

CozyDayKittyC

Alice’s coloring skills are amazing! Don’t you think?  I am sure you have seen  her amazing work before. If not, please be sure to check out her blog: Alice’s {Little} Wonderland for lots of inspiration.

Well, that’s all from me for today, I will be back on Friday to share the last card of the month.

Thanks for stopping by :) Have a wonderful crafty day!

marianasignat

4 thoughts on “January Guest Designer [Alice Wertz]

  1. I have been Alice’s fan (and friend) from Day 1! She never ceases to amaze me–EVER! I adore her warm and sweet card today. It is done with such a spectacular way in terms of coloring, use of pattern paper and composition! Thanks for sharing Alice’s beautiful work here today! I am looking forward to the next guest feature!

Leave a Reply

