Another Scrapbook Page [How Cute!]

Hi!

I am back today with another scrapbook page of my Shelby. This time, I used my Cricut Expression 2 to create the title, hearts and cute dog. If you noticed is the same dog that I used for this card, but I flipped the shape and I did a couple of modifications to the dog with my scissors… I wanted it to look more like my Shelby, so I cut out part of the black layer to simulate Shelby’s back spots, and I also trimmed a bit of the tail…

012714web_howcute31

I am not in love with the pictures I took today, but I finished the page around four in the afternoon, and the sunlight was not as bright as I like🙂 Anyway, I based my page on a layout included in the  Scrapbook Trends December 2013 (Article 10, Page 5). Of course I had to modified some of the details, but overall I think the page turned out fine🙂

012714web_howcute21

I used Create a Critter to cut the dog and hearts, and I also used Birthday Cakes to create the title. I have to point out that I am missing a little journaling right under the titles that it will read “…And Shelby knows it!” My printer was not printing right, so I think I have to clean the heads or change the ink cartridge.

012714web_howcute3

On another note, I am selling my CRICUT ORIGINAL and my ORIGINAL Silhouette. both of them work perfectly and they are in very good condition. If you are interested or know of somebody that could be interested please contact me. I will put pictures of them in my “4 Sale” tab soon.

Thanks for stopping by :) Have a wonderful crafty week!

marianasignat

4 thoughts on “Another Scrapbook Page [How Cute!]

  1. Aw… how CUTE!! I love love this layout, Mariana! The colors are perfect with your sweet doggie! I adore the stitching details and layering!

Leave a Reply

