A Scrapbook Page [Always Pawsitive]

Hi there!

I am back today to share a Scrapbook page… oh yes… you read right! There is nothing that a little bit of pressure can’t  make me accomplish… Lol. I based my layout in one of Becky Fleck’s fabulous sketches from the PageMaps blog (click HERE to see it), and I created a page of my sweet  and furry Shelby…

012314web_alwayspawsitive1

I am not very good at writing, specially in English…lol… But I always try to do my best. I write in English, because in the future the ones who will read my pages will be my sons, or maybe their children… I am not sure about that, but that is what I would like to happen🙂  Anyway, this is what I wrote: “Shelby is always looking forward to enjoy whatever mother nature has reserved for her. She faces each day pawsitively. Snow or rain will never stop her from going outside for a walk. She loves her walks, even if they are short ones.”

012314web_alwayspawsitive2

I used patterned papers by Recollections, and I added a bunch of yummy sequins, some buttons, doilies and other random embellishments.

012314web_alwayspawsitive31

I created the title, and tags  using Illustrator and I cut them with my Cameo. It was fun to make this page, specially because I loved the pictures of my Shelby.

Now is time to announce the giveaway winner….Yay! According to Random Org the winner is:

Screen Shot 2014-01-23 at 8.17.32 PM

That means that # 1 is JANIS!

She said this; My favorite furry friends would be my 20 cats…..yes, 20. Ha. And they are all rescues!! Only a handful of them live inside, but they are all my babies and I love each of them. Fortunately, hubby is a vet and we live out where they all have lots of room. And……we don’t have a mouse problem! :) Love these pretty packs of sequins!! They looks so dazzling in all their shiny sparkliness. Thanks for the chance to win.”

Congratulations Janis!…Please send me an email with your addy ASAP :D  so I can send you your sequins right away! :)

Thanks so much for participating and for sharing with me  about your furry friends, it was fun to read about them!

I hope you have a wonderful weekend!  :D Hugs to all!

3 thoughts on “A Scrapbook Page [Always Pawsitive]

  1. Yippee….that’s me! I am delighted to be drawn as your winner!!! I am not sure where to email you, so I sent you a message through your contact form. THANKS soooo much!!!❤ J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply

