Jane’s Doodles Stamp Release Blog Hop

Hi everyone!

Welcome to a fabulous Jane’s Doodles Stamp Release Blog Hop! Today we are introducing two new sets designed by Jane Beljo:  Jungle Baby and Butterflies. Both of these sets are already available in the JD store🙂

I created two cards for this release. The first one features Butterflies… and  this card is very simple. I  heat-embossed one of the butterflies on patterned paper, I cut it out with scissors and I created its flying path with my sewing machine. A sentiment and clear sequins were the final touches…

012114web_youareawesome

The second card shows Jungle Baby stamp set. This second card is way too different from my first card. To begin with, there is more than one layer, and there’s a bunch of different elements. I used two patterned papers  from a 6×6 pad by American crafts: Hip Hip Hooray to create the background. I used a white circle as the frame for the cute elephant and balloons. I colored the balloons with Copics, and I added Glossy Accents. The final touches here were stitches, sequins and ribbon…

012114web_congratulations

As always Jane’s Doodles will be giving away the TWO new stamp sets to one lucky winner I encourage you to leave comments as you hop along to increase your chances to win.  Jane will announce the winner soon in the Jane’s Doodles Blog and Facebook page,  so stay tuned.

Here is the complete list of blogs that I am sure you are going to enjoy visiting:

Jane
Eva
Natasha
Cathy
You are here >>>Mariana<<< You are here
Aga
Guest Designer>>>Laura <<<Guest Designer
Ange
Judith
Jane’s Doodles blog

Thanks for stopping by! Good Luck to all!

PLEASE NOTICE THAT MY COMMENT LINK FOR THIS POST IS LOCATED AT THE BEGINNING OF THIS POST, RIGHT BELOW THE TITLE↑↑↑ 

28 thoughts on “Jane’s Doodles Stamp Release Blog Hop

  1. Wonderful cards! That first one is just stunning with all the tone on tone/translucent pieces, love the stitched butterfly tail, and loving the sequins on the second card too

  2. Mariana, I knew your JD release cards would be amazing…and they both ARE! The butterfly card is so subtle and gorgeous…your sewing amazes me! And that sweet, colorful elephant card is just precious!!

  3. I love the butterfly card–the simple white design, the terrific shade of blue, the fun stitching. Adorable elephant and balloons look great with the patterns. Great mix.

Leave a Reply

