A Cricut Card [Good Friends…]+ Giveaway

Hi!

I wanted to post this card yesterday, but for one reason or another, it was simply impossible. Anyway, here is a card that I created using a cute dog included in a Cricut cartridge called ” Create a Critter“… I just love all the images in this cartridge…They are very cute, and you can easily use them either cards or scrapbook pages…Removedforpublication

I also used a Hero Arts-Basic Grey sentiment included in a set named Life is Fun. I think  this sentiment couldn’t be more proper for this cute dog…. The patterned papers are from a 6×6 paper pad collection called Dear Lizzy-Lucky Charm by American Crafts. The only thing I didn’t like about this pad is that it only includes one of each patterned paper design…. Besides that, all the patterned paper designs are very pretty. Well, I also added Glossy Accents, Wiggle Eyes, sequins and stitches.

Today I also have a giveaway…

sequins5 I brought these yummy sequins from Mexico, and I made four color combos with them:

Red, black, white combo
Orange, brown, gold combo
Purple, magenta, clear combo
Turquoise, lime, gold combo

Soon I will  put more little packages in my Etsy Store for sale, so meanwhile for the chance to win the four packages  shown above, please leave a comment telling me about your favorite furry friends :) You have until Wednesday midnight central time (01/22/14) to leave your comments and I will randomly choose a winner.  I will announce the name of the lucky one on Friday (01/24/14)… So, stay tuned  :)

Thank you for stopping by  :) Good Luck to All!

13 thoughts on “A Cricut Card [Good Friends…]+ Giveaway

  1. My favorite furry friends would be my 20 cats…..yes, 20. Ha. And they are all rescues!! Only a handful of them live inside, but they are all my babies and I love each of them. Fortunately, hubby is a vet and we live out where they all have lots of room. And……we don’t have a mouse problem! 🙂

    Love these pretty packs of sequins!! They looks so dazzling in all their shiny sparkliness. Thanks for the chance to win.❤ J

    jwoolbright at gmail dot com

  2. Oh my…this is absolutely CUTE!! I adore this so much….I had to share with my son David as he is a pet lover🙂 He loves the card, needless to say! My favoite were my former neighbor’s two dogs…they look much like your doggie here! PS: please leave me out for the giveaway as I should give other a chance to win!

  3. My heart belongs to my Golden Retriever, Riley. Sadly, I had to re-home him in September because my 2 year old daughter is allergic to dogs. He was a fabulous, loving dog and I miss him everyday. Thankfully, he went to a family friend so I get pictures and can visit when I can (albeit a bit far).

  4. Three generations of bichon frise…I tried to include a family photo, but cannot do so. They make me smile every day. The oldest is 11 years old. The youngest is 3 months old.

  5. Your card is soooo cute!!! Love that lil doggie from the Critter cartridge. My furry friend is Amber, she’s an almost 4 year old terrier mix. Don’t know what I would do without her. She brings so much joy to my life!

  6. Just love your cards and want to thank you for all the fab inspiration! My fave furry friend is my little yorkie mix Avery. We were 15 years without a pet and pretty sure we were fine with that when my daughter brought him home to doggy sit for someone who was going to leave him alone for four days with “lots of food and water”! ;0 Anyways, long story short they really didn’t want him back and my husband and I ended up taking him in so he wouldn’t be sent back to somewhere he wasn’t being loved and that’s that!🙂

Leave a Reply

