A Cricut Card [I Love You]

Hi!

The year is just beginning and I am thrilled to be back here in my cyber spot. I went to Mexico for fifteen days with my hubby and two sons,  and I really enjoyed my time there. I spent time with my mom, sister and brothers, and I also had the chance to see some of my girl friends. The food was awesome, and the weather was very nice. I took my Ipad with me and thanks to that, I could keep posting my cards from there. We came back on Thursday, our flight was delayed about two and a half hours due to the nasty weather here in Chicago, but luckily we arrived home safe and sound.

While I was in Mexico, I had time to think about my blog, specifically I thought about the things I want to share this year. I have been posting cards since 2009 following the rules of challenges and design teams, so this year it will be a little bit more about what I want to create🙂 Every month I will randomly choose a theme for my cards and other projects. Besides my stamped cards, I want to include projects using my Cricut and my Silhouette, as well as Scrapbooking pages. The theme that I chose for January is Cats & Dogs

Shelby&Mia_inspiration

Why cats and dogs? Well, since I was a child,  pets have always been part of my life. So this month, whatever I am going to say… I will do it with a cat or a dog. I also want to set certain days  to post my theme projects, but that is something I still have to define. Currently, besides Jane’s Doodles, I don’t have any other commitments with other stamps companies, so that gives me the freedom I need to choose the days and products that I want to use.  If you have any suggestions for themes, please feel free to leave your ideas as a comment. At the end of the month I will have a Guest Designer, and I am not sure yet, but maybe I will leave a space for you to share your projects… Maybe this is the time for you to use that stamp image that you haven’t used yet, or create that scrapbook page of your pet that you have set aside. I hope you like the idea and I also hope you can find inspiration on what I will be posting this year.

Well, here is my first project using my Cricut…

010514web_Iloveyou

For this card I used two cartridges: Lacy Labels and Meow. I cut out the little cats using a 6×6 pad Collection called Hey Girl!  by Basic Grey. The sentiment is included in Year Round Sentiments by Hero Arts. I just added a few details to this card: Glossy Accents, sequins and some stitches.

Thanks for stopping by🙂 Have a wonderful crafty week!

marianasignat

5 thoughts on “A Cricut Card [I Love You]

  1. I was so excited to read this post in my email this morning, because I couldn’t wait to see a card using a Cricut. I have been debating getting mine out, because it has as of late become a permanent fixture in my closet, thanks for the inspiration and can’t wait to see what you create!

  2. GREAT to hear that you got back to Chi-town safe and sound. I had a similar story about flying back home as well (sitting in the plan on the tarmac for 3 hours was no fun). I love the blog directions that you are going and the themed month is a fabulous idea! I am looking forward to seeing your creative projects this year! This kitty card is DARLING!

Leave a Reply

