A Card a Day [12.13.13]

Hi!

I had to take the picture of my card this morning because yesterday I had a little problem at home. Since Wednesday I started listening noises behind the microwave (We have an over the range micro):( First I thought that maybe it was a distracted field mouse, trying to find a cozy spot, but then I thought that this is not the correct season  for a mouse to take advantage of your backdoor open. During the night everything was quiet. Yesterday, the noises were very loud, then I started thinking that perhaps something bigger was there and I felt very nervous about it . I don’t know why this kind of unpredictable things happen to me just right when my husband is out of town. Well, I was a bit afraid that the “live thing” would die inside the duct, and then I started panicking. I took a deep breath, and with the help of my two sons, we removed the microwave from above the stove to find a….DUN DUN DUUUN!  Can you guess?

Anyhow, here is the real purpose of this post: Card # 13…

121313web_attached2u

I created this card is using a Jane’s Doddle sset called: Attached to You…  I stamped the paper note on card stock and then, I cut it out. I used my  Crop-A-Dile to punch the little holes and I finished it up the rest with scissors. I added Glossy accents to the sentiment, heart and pin. I created the background also with the pin image and I also included a piece of cork  that holds my note in place🙂 At the end, I added stitches too🙂

pict15

Thanks for visiting :) Have a wonderful crafty weekend!

marianasignat

4 thoughts on “A Card a Day [12.13.13]

Leave a Reply

