A HA Card [Bring on the Merry!]

Happy Friday, everyone!

I can’t believe that the 2013 is almost over, and we have to start making Christmas cards again.  Well, I guess this is a good thing, right? So here is a card that I created using a cute Hero Arts set called Bring on the Merry.   The technique that I used for this card is the No-Line Coloring (again😉 ) and this time, I stamped the image using Memento dye ink (Angel Pink color). Then, I colored the image using Copics and I carefully cut it out. The background is a simple piece of patterned paper, and I stamped the sentiment on a Kraft paper strip. Next, I added the cute doll to the front of the card with foam tape, and the final touches were  sequins, stitches, Liquid Pearls and Glossy Accents. Check it out…

112213web_BringontheMerry

I am linking this card to the current Hero Arts Holiday Challenge ( Category: A Few of My Favorite Things). If you haven’t linked any projects yet, you still have plenty of time to do it🙂

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend🙂 Thanks for visiting!

5 thoughts on “A HA Card [Bring on the Merry!]

  1. This is so adorable! Love the CAS design!

    Yes, I’m missing Archiver’s!! I was in Gurnee last week and they have a toy store in the Archiver’s spot for the holidays. UGH! LOL!

Leave a Reply

