A JD Card [You are so Nice]

Happy Monday, everyone!

I am sharing today a card with a fun technique called “No Line Coloring”. I have been a bit out of the crafty world, and I am sure this technique has been around for a while. Well, I just found out about it. The recommendation for this technique is to use Memento dye ink (Angel Pink color) or (Desert Sand color). So I look for these particular colors at local craft stores, but I couldn’t find them,  and because I wanted  to try out this new technique (at least for me) as soon as possible,  I found in my stash a HA Shadow dye ink (Soft Pink color) that I think it worked just perfectly fine for my first card.

For the card I used a JD doll stamp image called Little Miss Mia (currently this image is only available as digi-stamp), and two clear sets: Sweet Heart (heart image) and Holiday Patterns (Faux stitch image). The sentiment is by Paper Smooches (Word Salad).  I also used Copic Markers to color the doll, and Distress Inks for the heart garland🙂

111313web_youaresonice

Well, that’s all from me for today, so thanks for your visit :) I hope you have a wonderful crafty week!

2 thoughts on “A JD Card [You are so Nice]

Leave a Reply

