A JD Card [Please Call Me]

Hey there!

I am back to share little card that I made! But First I want to thank everybody for taking the time to leave a comment last week… It was fun to have so many visits and read your comments🙂  By the way, the winner of the JD Blog Hop was announced >>>HERE<<<

Well, for today, I created a 3″ x 3″ mini card,  and I used two JD sets: Attached toYou and Sweet Heart.  The patterned papers are from Hey You 6×6 pad by Basic Grey, and Harvest Lane 6×6 pad by Simple Stories. I colored the eyes, wings and body of the owl with Copic Markers, and I added Glossy Accents, and some yummy sequins by Avery Elle.

110513webpleasecallme2

Last month I went to a Craft Show  nearby , and there somebody was showing how to use the Envelope Punch Board by We R Memory Keepers.  I just loved it. I think this is this a “must have” tool.  It has a measuring guide that includes a bunch of different sizes of envelopes, a scoring tool and even a corner punch.  Very very easy to use.  Please click here to watch a great video that I found on YouTube.

Well, for my envelope, instead of using patterned paper, I  used plain orange paper and I created an envelope liner that coordinates with my card  (I used Random Patterns to create it) Quite simple, yet fun🙂

110513web_pleasecallme3

Thank you for visiting :) Have a wonderful rest of the week!

2 thoughts on “A JD Card [Please Call Me]

Leave a Reply

