A HA Card + Giveaway Winners

Hi! 

I had a great end of the week… talented Virginia  and husband were visiting Chicago, and I had the chance to go and meet them . My husband also came along, so it was great to talk about our common hobbies… While Virginia and I were talking about CARDS…, the boys were talking about CARS🙂 How silly, right? Anyway, we had a good time… I love that wherever Virginia goes, she meets her crafty-internet friends🙂 Thanks Virginia and John for the chocolates and the great time!

imagedownt2

Well, I dont’ want to make this post too long. So here is a card that I created using a set called  Year Round Sentiments by Hero Arts.  I also used a background cling stamp called True Friends by HA.   If you see your stamps as a little investment, I think the background stamps are the ones where your money has been well spent. You can use them over and over again and I think, in my humble opinion, that it does not matter that they are not new or trendy…. So don’t hesitate to buy them the next time you find them in the clearance section of your favorite craft store🙂 For this card, I used the background as a subtle image, and the sentiment and star images were simply stamped with black ink. To embellish my card I added decorative tape, and Stickles…

100813web_luckystars

Now is time to announce the giveaway winners….Yay! Here the numbers and names…. Screen Shot 2013-10-08 at 3.14.37 PM

# 4 belongs to Virginia! Yes… the same Virginia that I just met (lol)and she won set #1

Set # 2 belongs to

Screen Shot 2013-10-08 at 3.14.28 PM

#14  belongs to Patricia Swagler!!!!

Congrats Virginia and Patricia, please send me your addy by email using the contact tab above. So I can send you  your prize right away!

Thanks for stopping by, also for sharing with me and with everybody about your favorite craft stores. Too bad that many stores are closing their doors, which makes me think that the internet will soon be the only choice to buy some of my favorite craft supplies.

Have a great rest of the week!

6 thoughts on “A HA Card + Giveaway Winners

  1. love love the photo of you and Virginia! hope one day i’ll have the chance to meet you! =) totally agree with you about the background stamps. most of them are super versatile! beautiful card as always, Mariana!

  2. Lucky lucky me—first to have met you in person (squeal!!) and then to get picked for the generous giveaway (wowzers!)! I think I should thank my lucky stars to have YOU in my stamping life! Mariana, it was such a JOY to meet you and your wonderful hubby! Dr. John and I totally enjoyed ourselves with your lovely company! xoxo

  3. Super fun story! I love crafting and the wonderful friends I’ve made along the way (on the internet and in real life!)
    Wonderful card! I am pattern-paper addicted, so I don’t use background stamps often, but if I ever run out of paper I want to use for a background, I’ll keep your advice in mind ;-)!
    Thanks so much for all you share!

  4. Super cute card! That is the first video I have seen from your blog. Stumbled upon your blog recently. You did a very nice job on the video. I admire your talents and the effort you put into it. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

