A HA Card [Winter Wishes] + Giveaway

Hi there!

The other day I went to the Archivers store near by to buy some embellishments, and there I was told that the store will be closing its door very soon. That is sad news for me. I loved to go and spend time there.  I am sure that the inspiration, friendly employees and huge selection of products are going to be missed by many of the crafty ladies around this area.  I just hope that the remaining stores around the country don’t end up the same way… I really wish them the best.

Well, I bought a Basic Grey 6×6 paper pad called Hey You and I created a winter card. I  used a cute snowman image included in a Hero Arts stamp set called Snow Much Joy, and the sentiment from  Winter Wishes. I embellished my card with snowflakes and sequins by Lawn Fawn, and as a final touch I added some gemstones and Glossy Accents…

100113web_winterwishes

It has been a long time since the last time I had a GIVEAWAY…. Well, I have two Hero Arts sets that I would like to give to two lucky readers.  Rules are simple here, I will choose two names randomly. The first name will get set# 1, second name will get set#2.  If you are interested on winning one of these sets, please leave a comment on this post telling me about your favorite craft store. You have until midnight October 6th to leave your comment.  Both sets are brand new, they don’t have fancy packaging but they have never been used, and I will be happy to know that they will be in crafty hands🙂

DSC_1421

Thank you for visiting :) Have a wonderful rest of the week!

Good Luck to All!

PLEASE NOTICE THAT MY COMMENT LINK FOR THIS POST IS LOCATED AT THE BEGINNING OF THIS POST, RIGHT BELOW THE TITLE↑↑↑ 

>>>THIS CONTEST HAS CLOSED<<<

18 thoughts on “A HA Card [Winter Wishes] + Giveaway

  1. This such a lovely card, Mariana! Your attentions to details are amazing! My favorite store is about half hour away from me and I heard that they are closing since they will switch everything on line! It must be the time and age we are in. I will miss shopping crafty things in person!

  2. I would say my favorite is JoAnn’s since they are the most coupon-friendly of the chain stores. Thanks for the chance to win one of these stamp sets.

  3. Such a sweet card! Love the innocent and shy look on the snowman’s face. Awwww….

    I have to travel 2 hours to my favorite scrapbook store, there are none closer. JoAnn’s is the only one in my general area. I visit it every 6-8 weeks when I am in that town and make a haul on their clearance aisle, which seems to be their best-kept secret. I would be very sad if it closed down. 😦

    How lovely of you to have a giveaway. Both stamp sets are very beautiful, but I especially like the first set. Thank you for the chance to win!!❤ J

  4. Gorgeous card. Great image and paper combo.
    My closest Scrapbook store closed about a month ago. I have a general craft shop (Spotlight) only 5 minutes away and I tend to spend lots of time there. I also have a Kaisercraft factory outlet about 15 minutes away – although I often find there prices are cheaper elsewhere. I like to shop where I can get a variety of different brands.
    Thank you for the chance to win – you are very generous with your giveaways.

  5. adorable card, Mariana! love the speech bubble and love how you “dressed up” the sequins! =) it’s always sad to see craft stores go out of business. there used to be two independent craft stores around our area, but they both went out of business a few years ago. my go to store now is my local Michaels, i sure hope they stay in business for i go there quite often for basic supplies! thanks so much for sharing, Mariana! =)

  6. Such and cute and adorable card
    All the scrapbooking / craft stores have closed in my area so for time being I would have to say Hobby Lobby as my favorite.
    Thank you for this opportunity
    ColleenB.

  7. What a cute card!! I was JUST saying to myself that I need to find some inspiration for snowman cards for OWH!!
    My local indep/small craft stores have all gone out- so sad- so now I shop ACMoore the most for their reward points program but also at Michael’s and Jo-Ann’s, too.
    Thanks so much for the chance to win such cool stuff; fingers, toes, arms and legs crossed–I could do so much for OWH with either set!! Here’s hopin’!!

  8. We don’t have an Archivers in CA so I’m sad to hear that they are closing. I participate at Scrapfest which is at the Mall of America and that Archivers is closing it’s door too. I’m so bummed that a lot of stores are closing. I know it’s hard to compete with the Big Brand stores like Michaels. This make me sad. Thanks for chance to win and hope you are doing well.

  9. We have an Archivers and I just took their Elegant Christmas card class. We also have a local scrapbook/stamp store. These are the two I visit the most. We also have a Michaels, JoAnn’s and a hobby Lobby. Thank you for the opportunity to win a stamp set.

  10. My favorite craft store is Craft Warehouse, they are a local chain here in the NW. They have tons of cool stuff in general and have been bringing in a lot more of the newer scrappy supplies that Joann’s and Michael’s don’t carry. I love the color scheme and that cute little snowman!

  11. Simply stunning Mariana – love what you created – adore those beautiful snowflakes. My favourite craft store is the one that I can visit in person – Cork Art Supplies. I love the smell of paper and all the goodies it contains. Sometimes I have to wait a little while for the US new products to reach our shores but thankfully with time they all eventually arrive!

  12. My favorite craft stores are Michaels and Hobby Lobby. There are so any choices and, best of all, they have 40% off coupons every week.

Comments are closed.