A JD Card [Many Thanks]

Hi there!

I have been trying to finish a package to send to Operation Write Home for more than a week. I sorted my cards, and I have gathered just the ones that fit into the guidelines that OWH requires, so I had only forty four cards, and I made six more to complete fifty. I will be showing them for the next few days🙂

For these cards, I used some of the stamped images that I already had, and I just added a few details to keep them within the requirements…. So here is the first one. The background for this card was created using a set called Doodle Flowers by Jane’s Doodles and a fun technique that you can see in one of my videos here. I complemented this card with some stitch details, a simple sentiment by HA, and some mini gems🙂

091113web_manythanksok

If you want to read more about this great cause, and maybe send some of your creations to them, please visit the OWH site by clicking >>>HERE<<<

Thank you for visiting :) Have a great rest of the week!

3 thoughts on “A JD Card [Many Thanks]

  1. I love how you make the colors work with that little touch of Washi tape! It’s absolutely LOVELY and CHEERY, Mariana! That’s so awesome that you compile 50 cards for OWH!! Way to go! Happy weekend! xoxo

Leave a Reply

