A ME Card [Sunny Skies]

Hi there!

I have a card for today that features one of the new Mama Elephant sets called: Sunny Skies.  I like this set a lot because all the images complement each other, and it is easy to create a happy scene. Of course, you can also use the images individualy. For this card, I created the background (blue ink over blue card stock). Next, on a piece of white card stock I stamped the clouds (black ink) and hot air balloon (red ink), I cut them out, and then I adhere them on the card to create the scene. I stamped the flying bird image directly on the background, and I drew a smaller bird using a black pen🙂 I created  the grass using the polka dot  stamp image included in Basic Borders, (green ink on green cardstock), and I added a white card stock strip with the sentiment stamped on. To finish my card I embellished it with baker’s twine and some happy sequins🙂

050513web_ready2

For more inspiration and ideas, please visit the  Mama Elephant Blog and the ME Design Team blogs …

Pearl Lui
Alice Wertz
Savannah O’Gwynn
Lea Lawson
JJ Bolton
Cheiron Brandon

Thank you for visiting :) Have a wonderful week!

11 thoughts on “A ME Card [Sunny Skies]

  1. I am loving this card! I have a thing for hot air balloons lately, hehe. I am asking this of everyone lately: what inks did you use here? I am trying to find inks that don’t mottle with my photopolymer stamps and not having much luck, even after conditioning the stamps. Thank you!🙂

    • Ambelleina, I used different brands here🙂 For the blue background Hero Arts Shadow Ink (soft pool), the green polka Hero Arts Chalk Ink (grass), for the hot air balloon Jenni Bowlin for Ranger (cough syrup), the black ink is Versafine by Tsukineko. I hope this helps. To obtain a good solid image, I had to do it a few times before I got a clean and crisp image. Thanks for your comment🙂

Leave a Reply

