A HA Card [I Appreciate You]+Giveaway

Happy Friday, everyone!

I’m finally back today, with a Hero Arts card. It has been a while since the last time I made a card using one of my favorite brand of stamps🙂  I used a very nice set called  Happy Birthday. The set belongs to a collections with a great cause : Operation Write Home.  By buying this set HA will donate part of their profits to OWH, which I think is awesome. Well, for my card I combined the images with some patterned papers from a collection named Lost & Found Two (Sunshine)…. I love the soft tones and different patterns of this collection. To embellish my card I used Sticles and Perfect Pearls :)

030513web_Iappreciateu2

Well, today I also have a giveaway: A HA set called Guess What?mggiveawmay13

The only requirement to win this set is to leave a comment telling me about your best Mother’s Day gift you have ever receive, or have given to your mom🙂  You have until Monday midnight central time (05/06/13) to leave your comments and I will randomly choose a winner.  I will announce the name of the lucky one sometime on Tuesday (05/07/13)… So, stay tuned  :)

Thank you for stopping by  :) Good Luck to All!

Please notice that my comment link for this post is located at the beginning of this post, right below the title↑↑↑ 

11 thoughts on “A HA Card [I Appreciate You]+Giveaway

  1. That card is absolutely adorable, and pretty! I just love everything about it ~ colors, theme, stamps, papers. Awesome job!

    Oops – P.S. My wonderful mom is going to receive her first Pandora Bracelet this Mother Day

  2. lovely card – strange name for that stamp set – but it is a nice stamp set I love the hot air balloon and it works so nice with paper piecing, one of my favorite techniques.
    My favorite Mother’s Day gift was a handmade cradle from my husband – he spent hours making a cradle for our first born, who was born the day after Mother’s Day, my husband had completed it and it was presented to me on Mother’s Day.
    Thanks for making me remember !
    Sandra ltb

  3. Your card has such wonderful colors, images, and patterned papers!
    One year my husband and both kids got me earrings from The Morton Arboretum gift store and they are still my favorites!

  4. Gorgeous card! Really love the hot air balloon.
    Best Mother’s Day gift ever … Gift Certificate to Mario Tricochi (sp?) for a full massage, facial, mani/pedi. That was a truly relaxing day!

  5. Thanks for the chance to win. I’m not sure what the best Mother’s Day present I’ve ever given my Mom is… but this year she’s getting a pair of handmade wire wrapped earrings and a necklace. I took a class, she reaps the benefits🙂

  6. i love your color combinations. I got a car several years ago, complete with a big bow. of course my husband got it but he said it was for mother’s day. it was a memorable gift and a complete surprise sitting in our driveway. thanks for the chance.

  7. Just spending time with my Mom is a gift in it self. I live kinda far from her so I try to spend as much time with her. My parents are getting older and I just don’t want to have any regrets. I love our time together. We are super close to each other. Thanks for the chance to win.

Leave a Reply

