Mama Elephant February Stampede

FEBRUARY_zpsd213514d

Hi There! Welcome to the Mama Elephant February Design Team blog hop!

For the past few days, the ME blog has been introducing four new fabulous stamps sets: Rustic Spring, So Breezy, Modern Borders and Say What… Which I honestly think are awesome! All of them! This February release is now live and available for purchase in the store: www.mamaelephant.com

To celebrate the new release, Mama Elephant is giving away 3 gift certificates worth $20.00 each to 3 lucky people! Winners will be chosen at random from the collective blogs in the Stampede. Winners will be announced on the blog on Monday, February 18th.

Here’s how to qualify to win (leave a separate comment for each):

1. Leave a comment on this blog post
2. Like/share us on Facebook:http://facebook.com/mamaelephant
3. Follow/tweet about us on Twitter:http://twittercom/heymamaelephant

For this occasion, I created the focal point of my card using two of the sentiments included in So Brezzy .  I like that you can add some color to the outlined sentiment, and I also stamped a cursive sentiment … which I think looks fabulous😀  To create the background I used Basic Borders 😉 To complement my card I simply added a button and burlap string😉 Take a look…

021413web_sunshine

You should have come here from Lea Lawson‘s blog, and now you’re ready to visit.Geralyn Sy.  Please don’t forget that you can always start over at the Mama Elephant blog.

Thanks for stopping by :) Have great  weekend!

Please notice that my comment link for this post is located at the beginning of this post, right below the title↑↑↑ 

66 thoughts on “Mama Elephant February Stampede

  1. oh wow! i LOVE the flower made from the twine!!! what?! and the colors and the sentiment and even the button make me so happy!! i want to hang this card up in my office so it can always make me smile!! love it!!

  2. very nice – I love the sentiments in this set as well – I have a week spot for sun related items – and this card is wonderful!
    Sandra ltb

  3. (Blushing – I actually posted on the wrong blog post, sorry!) LOL, I really like your happy, sunny card. It’s so cheerful. I like that some of the words in this fun set have open letters so that they can be colored in, as you did beautifully.

Leave a Reply

