A JD Card [You Are Mine]

Hi there!

Here in Northern Illinois we had a snowy day yesterday. I don’t really like driving when the snow is very wet, and to add more excitement to my day…my car got stuck in the snow in front of my house  Agh!😦 Luckily my neighbor was outside, and she kindly helped me out to remove the snow and ice underneath my car. After a couple of tries I was finally able to put my car in the garage.  I thought it was my lack of experience on driving in bad weather conditions, but when another of my neighbors arrived, his car got stuck too!😀 We all helped him out, and at least now I don’t feel that bad, because this is something that can happen to anyone… Lol.

020813_snowMG

Anyway, today I created a card with a new technique for me: the chalkboard technique. You probably already know and have mastered this technique…Well, as you will see, not me…Lol. I recently found it here where  talented Sharon Harnist created a cute card and she shows the easy steps to follow. My card is far from looking as pretty as Sharon’s card but , this is my first attempt, so I hope with a bit of more practice I can improve it🙂 I used Sweet Heart stamp set, white chalk ink, black, red and kraft cardstocks, twine and a heart shaped gem🙂

0201813web_youaremine

Thanks for stopping by :) Have a great weekend.

10 thoughts on “A JD Card [You Are Mine]

  1. Marianna, this is great! I have a really hard time with this technique yet too. I like the little “swipes” across the chalkboard…makes it look REAL! Have a wonderful weekend! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

