A JD Card [Season’s Greetings] + Giveaway

Hi! 

After a short break, I am back today to share a simple card featuring a couple of JD sets. I like the idea of using non-traditional colors on cards,  just to make them different. So this time, besides being quite simple, I used a color combination that I am also sharing today (you will find the color combo graphic underneath the picture of the card🙂 I used Holiday Patterns to create the background and focal image (actually it is just a paper strip)… and  a sentiment from Vintage Christmas

121212web_seasonsgreetingsmgcolorcombo12

Additionally, I have another GIVEAWAY :) I have  two JD sets for one lucky winner: How Sweet and Raindrops:D I have to tell you that these goodies don’t have the fancy JD packaging but they are brand new…. So if you are interested on winning them, please leave me a comment by Monday midnight (12/17/12) and I will reveal the name of the winner on Tuesday (12/18). You just need to tell me the color combo that you chose to create your Christmas cards this year :) That’s all!

Thank you for stopping by :) Have a wonderful rest of the week!

44 thoughts on “A JD Card [Season’s Greetings] + Giveaway

  1. I love the CAS design of this; TFS!! I chose turquoise, pink and white this year, as I also love non-traditional color schemes. Thanks for the chance to win; I’d LOVE to have these to use for my OWH cards!! Merry Christmas!! Nancy M

  2. This year I did a lot of silver and navy blue cards as well as some cherry with kraft, and I always do the traditional red and green. It would be great to win.

  3. Mariana, I love your pretty card! Green and pink are so nice together! I made a variety of cards, not necessarily all one color theme. However, I tend to stick to the traditional red and green on white!

  4. Great card. I have done a few colour combos. First I did baby blue & pink and another combo I have used is SU real red and Old olive. I also did pink and blue by themselves.
    Thanks for the chance to win – have had rain drops on my wish list for a while now.

  5. Absolutely love your card and color combo!! I also did several different color combos this year. Most of mine were in red/gold/black with cream. Some were grey/navy & cream. For the kids I used light green/ red & white. Almost all of them also involved patterned paper/ribbon and gems! It’s been fun!!

    I have wanted these sets ever since you first came out with them!!!! My fingers are crossed!

  6. Adorable little owls! They are so cute! I use a lot of colors for Christmas Cards🙂 sometimes I use the traditional colors and sometimes I like to use really bright colors!

  7. Love your non-traditional colors on the holiday card! I made several different cards … green w/red plaid, blue & white, brown & gold, red-green-white. Most of my cards were traditional colors.

    • Sorry forgot to tell you about my christmas cards…i have been all over the map depending on my mood. But i do like the blues in many shades.

  8. Cute card! I love the design and the colors!
    I didn’t make my cards yet. Still trying to figure that out. I’m pretty traditional, though, so it’ll probably be green and red with some craft and cream? Thanks for the chance to win some fabulous stamps (<3 that cloud design!!!)

  9. this year was my first making cards for loved one for xmas…my combination of color is yellow and blue , orange n purple…n i love how it turn out…awsomee

  10. (gasp) Who would have ever thought to use coral/peach on a Christmas card? What a beautiful combination this is! With this being my 1st year making cards, I tended to stay with the red and green (boring I know). I am so going to try this next year!

Leave a Reply

