A JD Card [Just for You] + Video

Hi There!

I created this card last week. But I was busy and I didn’t have the time to publish it (I think it was published  last Friday at the Jane’s Doodles blog). Anyway, I also created a video  to show the technique that I used. I am not sure what’s the name of this technique, so I just called it “Fun Technique”🙂 I saw this technique a couple of years ago, and I think is pretty cool. The only trick is that you have to use symmetrical images to obtain best results.  To show it, I used a Jane’s Doodles  set called: Doodle Flowers. Even though the images included in this set are more for suited for a spring or summer card, by using some autumn colors, I gave to the images a little twist.  I guess this is a fun way to stretch your stamps. Please take a look…

Here is the video🙂

Thank you for visiting :) Have a fabulous week!



10 thoughts on “A JD Card [Just for You] + Video

  1. I love this technique.! I’ve never seen it before and will need to try it. Your card turned out great. I love the added bling.

  2. These are a lll fun and fabulous! I adore the smiling clouds and the velour scallop trim on the first card; excellent use of pearls on the beautiful floral card, and the cute creations too. Thank you for creating versatile stamp sets.

  3. Wow, genius!!! LOVED this video tutorial!!! Fell in love with this technique immediately!!! I’ve seen your work in the past… I don’t know why I never followed your blog! That’s changing right NOW! AND I just subscribed to your YouTube channel as well!!! Hope you get a chance to visit my blog some time!! Blessings (:

Leave a Reply

