Our Jackie

Hi there! I wanted to say THANKS  to the talented ladies who kindly left me a sweet comment about my recent loss… They  really meant a lot to me… Thanks from the bottom of my heart …

Karen Hasheck • ~amy~ • Bev W.

alicecarman •  Virginia Lu • Margaret

Ashley Cannon Newell • Kryssi Ng • AnitaRex

alice wertz • Kasha • Jocelyn

stempelwolfanne • Kine • Nette

Well, Virginia Lu was right about “crafting” as a healing therapy.  So last week, I created a couple of pages of my Jackie . Jackie was with us for thirteen and half years, so as you can imagine, I still have a bunch of pictures of her that  need to be included in our Family Album.  I also thought that Margaret’s idea of creating a photo book is actually a brilliant idea🙂 So that is something that I have added to my  “to do list”  for later this summer. For now I think I have a good start… I created a double page layout, with some of the pics that I shared with you the other day, basing my design on a fabulous sketch that I saw at the BasicGray Blog  

The paper collection and Embellishments that I used are by  Queen & Co. (I loved them!)…

I also added some Paper Flowers by Hero Arts, just because the color scheme was a bit on the masculine side… and eventhough my Jackie with her cute mustache and big eyebrows😉 was indeed a sweet furry girl…

I complemented the design with some buttons, sequins and gems here and there… As well as some paw prints that I drew in my mac and cut with my Silhouette

Thank you for visiting :) Have a wonderful rest of the week!

13 thoughts on “Our Jackie

  1. LOVE your layout, Mariana! The elements and colors are so sweet and beautiful!It warms my heart to know that you created such a memorable (and beautiful) page of Jackie! And now you see this page, you can’t help feeling blessed and happy. May you continue to create and heal!

  2. I am very sorry for your loss Mariana.
    Your doube-page spread is absolutely stunning! Not only are you uber talented at card making, but your scrapbboking skills rock as well. Thanks for sharing your creations with us🙂

  3. What a great idea! Thank you for the special shout out, but I totally relate to how you feel and I wish I could give you a big hug. Breath in and out everyday and little by little you’ll be able to say Jackie’s name without tearing up.

  4. SO SORRY I missed your post about your little pup! Praying for you and your family!!!

    LOVE this LO! LOVE those papers and the emebellies:) Great way to remember Jackie:)

Leave a Reply

