Three Bazzill Cards + Giveaway :)

Hi there!

A few weeks ago, I was fortunate to be contacted by Bazzill. They kindly asked me to try a new line of card stock, and they generously send me a pack. The new line is called…

This Card Shoppe pack includes two sheets of 28 beautiful yummy colors that I definetly felt in love with.  The card stock is perfect for card makers, just like you and me🙂 I would like to point out that the thickness is remarkable.  It won’t warp when used with markers, inks  or mists and can handle loads of embellishments without sagging. It is available in 8.5″ x 11″…Awesomeness!!! Don’t you think?

Anyway, for today I prepared three cards using some of the basic techniques. This card stock is smooth, wich makes it great for stamping🙂 For my first card I used  three different colors (Robin’s Egg, Gold Coins and Marshmallow). The banner  edges were distressed  and I loved that while I was using my distress tool, I did not bend my card stock at all  :D (which I often do when I am using a thin card stock).  I also used my scissors to easily cut out the focal point, take a look…

For my second card I used three red tones included in my pack (Candy Hearts, Lollipop and Wax Lips), and I created a simple card. I arranged strips of card stock together, and I die cut a circle from it. I dry embossed the edge, and I also heat embossed the stamped image🙂 I love the way it looks…

For my third card, I used again three different colors of card stock (Peanut Cluster, Gold Coins and Marshmallow). The rectangular panel was heat-embossed, and I liked that the card stock didn’t curve with the heat. I have to give another  thumbs up for the card stock…

And guess what? Bazzill also sent me a second Card Shoppe pack🙂 Yay! This pack is for one lucky person….What do you need to do?… Well, I think you already know the rules… You have to leave me a comment, this time you have to tell me about the  technique you think you would love to try with this card stock.  Here there is a picture of the fabulous colors…

This contest will be open until Sunday midnight (Central Time). I will randomly choose a winner and I will reveal the name on Monday (May 21st)😀 This contest is open to the U.S. only.

Thanks for visiting  :) I hope you all have a great rest of week!

77 thoughts on “Three Bazzill Cards + Giveaway :)

  1. I’m sooooooo drooling…can’t find yummy cardstock like that in Croatia! I’d love to do some heat embossing on them like you’re third card! Gorgeous cards!

  2. This card stock is gorgeous! I think I would like to try heat embossing using versamark on a deep embossing folder for application. This would really put it to the test. Beautiful cards – beautiful colors!

  3. I make cards for OWH and love it when I can find heavier cardstock that can hold embellishments without creasing. Thanks for the chance to win.

  4. I’m so inspired to make a bunch of cards just by looking at your pictures! Your cards are gorgeous! I’ve used Bazzill cardstocks before and I have no doubt that this would be a great pack! I would make a few card sets as gifts with a few different sentiments and colors in each set using the emboss resist technique. Thank you so much for the chance to win this awesome price!


  5. How super cool to work with the new line! Love all the cards! I would love to try coloring with my Copic Markers. Thanks for the chance to win!


  6. WOW—what great colors. I would like to try some glimmer mist or maybe embossing or use some distress markers the list goes on and on……oh sounds like fun and thanks for the chance to win.

  7. Great cards! I really LOVE the heart one and all the shades of red/pink. I just got a heat gun, so if I win, these cards are in for a little embossing. 🙂

  8. This is a great paper pack. I think I would like to try some stamping layered on monochromatic colors. Another thought I have is to color some of my digital images with copics and use the paper with embossing folders to add texture.

  9. I really like how the second card turned out; simple with the monochromatic scheme, but that lets the embossing really shine. It looks like there’s tons of monochromatic things you can do with the sample pack, so it’d be cool to try embossing with various shades!

  10. Wow! Gorgeous colours! And the thicknessof this cardstock sounds great too. I’d love to try embossing with Spellbinders die, and heat emboss resist.Thanks for the opportunity. Boy, would I love to win this! I can hardly wait till they become available!

    I so look forward to the availability of thiscardstock!! Gorgeous colours, and if yousay it’s great,then it is. I’d love to try Spellbinder die embossing onto the cardstock, and heat emboss resist. Monochromaticcaardswould be great with this too.

  11. What yummy cards you created with this cardstock!! I would love to see how it would stand up to dry embossing and maybe some distressing. I have too many ideas to list!! Hmmm..some sanding and sewing…Thanks for the chance! Love the butterflies:)

  12. Looks like great paper- I would like to try misting on it. I think it would also be fun to use for resist techniques.


  13. What gorgeous cards Mariana! Love the colour combinations you used. As for a technique, I would LOVE to stamp, then use UTEE on it to make a nice pendant for a necklace or bracelet. Also distressing, and I’d love to see how well it makes die cuts🙂

  14. your cards are gorgeous, Marianna! the giveaway is fab, the cardstock colors are yummy!! I’d love to do some embossing work with them…….

  15. So many beautiful cards. I would use it for card making – die cut and pop up the party of card using foam tape are my favorite things to do and the good quality card stock make the card more crispy looking. Thanks for the giveaway.

  16. Heat embossing is one of my favorite techniques, so I would love to try it on these papers since this card stock doesn’t warp. Thanks for the chance to win a fabulous prize!

  17. I think this heavier cardstock would make great impressions when dry embossing. I love the card you made with the strips and then cut out and embossed with your heart card.

  18. Lovely cards! The paper looks great– love the assortment of colors. I would like to try both wet and dry embossing on with it. Thanks for a chance to win.

  19. I would definitely love to try the monochromatic look, but honestly, all three cards are gorgeous🙂 Fab colors too! Thanks for the givaway!

  20. I’ve always loved Bazzill card stock but hearing your testimony on this collection makes me want them even more! I know I’d pull out my Grand Calibur & cut some frames or something to start things out. Then stamp & emboss…I could on & on!!! Thanks for a chance to win these!

  21. OHHHH! I would love to win this cardstock pack! I don’t have good cardstock–so this would be perfect! I would def. try matching colors of different color stories! THANKS for the chance to win:) sbmmhoover at yahoo dot com


  22. beautiful sample cards, Mariana!! love that they are making nice and heavy cardstocks for card making. i would definitely love to try those out! well, i would love to try dry embossing with those. some cardstock cracks when dry embossed and i would like to see how those work for that. thanks for the inspiration and for the chance to win! =)

  23. Awesome looking cards and that CS looks wonderful.
    Thank you for this giveaway opportunity


  24. Gorgeous cards! I would really like to see how these take texture with embossing plates. The color gradient is nice and like your subtle color blocking. It inspires me to color block scarf ASAP!

  25. I would like to try dry embossing with this yummy new cardstock. I really like the bright colors. Hugs, Nellie.

  26. beautiful colors …. I do a lot of paper piecing on my cards, which can get heavy, so this would be perfect to hold my art work! Sandra ltb

  27. I think heat embossing on a card stock that won’t curl would just be fabulous. The colors look so gorgeous they’d make beautiful die cuts and mats as well. Thanks for a chance to win!

  28. Wow this cs looks amazing…love you cards… always have! I would use the cs for heat embossing since I have the same problem as you…warping.

  29. Oh your cards!!! They’re so pretty!!! I would love to try just simple heat embossing and watch it not warp! I’ve never had paper or cs *not* warp! Thanks so much for the chance 2 win, I was so excited to hear about this collection🙂

  30. I am going to try the embossing around the circle around the heart! So simple, yet so stunning! Thanks for the chance to win some fabulous cardstock! You made wonderful cards, thanks!

  31. Love that Bazzill is making smooth cardstock for cardmakers! I think I would like to try the dry embossing as well as heat embossing – your “xoxo” card looks like it is perfect for these techniques. Thanks for a chance to win!

  32. Wonderful – smooth cardstock from Bazzill! I would love to experiment more with my Cricut machine and lots of different colors! Thanks for sharing your wonderful cards🙂

  33. These cards are great and use the colored cardstock so wonderfully! Bazzill is the best when it comes to paper and I’m always in need of more!

  34. Oh, I LOVE your cards. So darling! Love the pattern paper and sweet little details. Thanks for a chance to win. My fingers and toes (ouch) are crossed! Thanks for the inspiration.

  35. the colours of Bazzil cardstock looks really vibrant. I love what you’ve done with the cards. I think I’d like to try sewing with my machine on one of these papers!


  36. Love all of the cards Mariana. Love the cardstock. Would like to try it with my embossing folders. Thanks for the chance to win.

  37. Fabulous cards! Beautiful color combos!
    I’d love to work with some embossing folders on this yummy paper! Bazzill has wonderful paper… so many scrumptious colors! Thanks for the chance to win a pack.


  38. Love your cards! You’re coloring on the first card is fantastic and I love the use of the gingham on the deer! Thanks for a chance to win!

    Crafty_kitten at Mac dot com

Comments are closed.