A HA Card + Giveaway

Hi!

I am finally back to share a card that I created using a few Hero Arts stamps: Cling Dots (background image on white card stock), Friends Definition (punched flowers), Remember (sentiment), and Garden Borders ( background on Kraft card stock). I also used sequins, tule ribbon, and stitches….

I happened to end up with an extra  Hero Arts set,  called Special Time (one of my favorites) and well, I would like to give it away🙂

This contest will be open until Thursday midnight (Central Time), and the only thing that you have to do is to leave a comment telling me a bit about your Easter plans this year… Easy peasy…Don’t you think?

Thanks for visiting  :) I hope you all have a great rest of week!

43 thoughts on “A HA Card + Giveaway

  1. beautiful card! love the way you used the negative and the stamping showing through…is that the tule behind the negative? Thanks for a chance to win the stamps.

  2. Your card is beautiful. I saw it on Pinterest and had to come over and see how you did it!
    My Easter plans……Thanking the Lord for His blessings, being with Family and lots of eating🙂

  3. We always spend Easter with my best friend and her family. We have lunch/dinner (and I always bring the same thing – strawberry pretzel salad which is really dessert) and then an egg hunt with the kiddos. Always a great time!

  4. Very cool card, had to look up close to figure out how you did that… love the different layers. Easter plans… eek, when is Easter? Working. What fun that will be.

    5

  5. Love your card!! Very unique! Love the colors. Going to spend Easter with the family…sadly no kiddies young enough o do an Easter egg hunt. Miss doing that…gd is now a teenager, wee bit to old for hunting eggs.

  6. We’ll go to church like always and then get together with family and enjoy each other and hopefully beautiful spring weather.

  7. What a stunning card! For Easter, we usually go to the egg hunt at our community park. The day of, we have an egg hunt from the Easter Bunny, the kids get baskets, and we have a nice family dinner.

  8. Cute card!
    This Easter I will be cooking a feast – my whole family is coming over for Easter. Of course we’ll have an Easter Egg hunt in the morning.

    10

  9. SO much to love in this card, Mariana! Amazing!! (PS: Please leave me out of the draw as I have this set already) You are so sweet to give this set away! And oh..my DD is going to be baptized on Easter! BIG plan🙂

  10. My husband is a pastor so our Easter starts early with sunrise service, followed by breakfast at church, our regular service, and an Easter egg hunt. After that we collapse for a few hours before I cook our dinner. In addition around Easter time I have to get the items for the community baskets we give out as well as put some of them together and do a few deliveries. It is definitely a busy time of year but I love celebrating our Savior so it is well worth it.

  11. Love your beautiful card!
    At Easter we go to church, first have breakfast there and then the service.
    We hope that we get some sunshine…so we can go out to have a long walk and spend some time together in the sunshine…:)

    15

  12. LOVE this card and it makes me want to go play! As for Easter, we’re going for a family dinner with extended family and it’ll be very special because my 96 year old grandma will be there to celebrate with us!

  13. Your card is fantastic..and so lovely!! This year, my Niece & her daughter are coming down from Alaska and we’ll be spending time together for Easter. Our family will all be here for a picnic and time of the beach! My youngest granddaughter & great-niece are only months apart in age (7 years old) & have never met. They are both so excited!! Perfect photo opts for me!!!

  14. oh I just LOVE this card! everytime I go to archivers to get this set they dont have it! oh pleaseeeee let me win it! it is what I call a PERFECT set…so so many uses…luvvvvvvvvv what you did here..and LUVVVVVVVVVV all HA stamps!

  15. Your card is AMAZING!!! You’ll never cease to make my jaw drop!🙂 What a splendid choice of colors and the tulle idea is perfect! Love it to bits! Thanks for a chance to win this set!

    20

  16. Every year since both my grandmas passed away, which leaves me all alone for every holiday, I have dedicated each major holiday to doing good for others. Both of my grandmothers were very loving, giving, caring women and I feel the best way to honor their legacy is to do for others, instead of just moping and feeling sorry for myself that I am all alone.

    I choose to spend my time making cards for Operation Write Home. After all, ALL of our deployed troops are away from their families, too!

  17. Wow what a wonderful card…it is so amazing what you think of and how it comes out so nicely on your cards.
    Each Easter we have a huge family reunion on my husbands side (about 50 people all together). This involves a lunch and then dinner (leftovers from lunch) and everyone gets ample time to reconnect and have fun. Hope you have a great Easter!

  18. Lovely card, Marianna! I love how you used the tule. We will be taking our
    daughter to look at colleges over Easter week and hopefully spending a
    quiet family day on Sunday.

  19. love, love, love your card.
    Our Easter plans will be much as usual … Good Friday family up for home made pizza and spinach pie, Easter Saturday will be Easter Saturday Souffle, and Sunday lasagna …. grain pie for dessert … lots of family!
    Thanks for the fun.
    Sandra ltb

  20. OMG Mariana! This is the most beautiful thing! I love the tule you added behind the circles, and the pale blue dotted background is just so soft and beautiful. (Please count me out of the very generous Giveaway Mariana, you are so sweet).

    30

  21. Not sure why it’s asking me to login with a WordPress account when I don’t have one, but let’s see if second time lucky!
    I love this most beautiful creation Mariana, that tule is a super idea and I adore the soft blue dotted background!
    (Please exclude me from your very generous giveaway, you are so sweet).

  22. First, want to thank you for this wonderful giveaway opportunity.
    Very lovely card and great use of using tule. Gives whole new textured look.

    Really have no plans as of yet for Easter. Probably will spend quiet time at home.
    ColleenB.

  23. Mariana – this is simply stunning. Love the layering. This Easter I plan on spending time with my brother and his family who we haven’t seen since Christmas and also have fun with my own boys who have 2 weeks Easter holidays from School. Happy Easter to you.

  24. I always appreciate how you list the bits you’ve used; it really helps to see how you pulled it all together – and this is a lovely card!

    35

  25. Right…Easter plans…well in my Eastern Orthodox world, we call it Pascha and it is one week this year after the Western Easter. It starts with Holy Week…services every evening and then culminates with the Paschal celebration which is one minute to midnight…I usually call it a night – or morning! – by around 3.30 am…then back for Paschal Vespers at 4 pm and the all important, thank-you-God-the-fast-is-OVER picnic. Aren’t you glad you asked? 🙂

  26. What a beautiful card! Everything is so perfect! This card is definitely one of my favorite cards of yours. No plans on Easter, but will spend time with my family.🙂

  27. Normally I would have family over and cook an Easter dinner, but this Easter no one is coming over. I have plans to teach Sunday school in the morning, my husband is taking me out for lunch and then I am helping with a shower that evening for a young lady at our church.

  28. Wow lovely card- so inspiring. I plan to spend Easter with my family, go to church first and then we have a great big Ham lunch and then hide easter eggs for the kids to hunt. So fun, I love Easter.
    Thanks for the chance to win that wonderful stamp set!

Comments are closed.