A HA Card [Big Hugs]

Hey there!

Here is a little card that I made using a Hero Arts stamp set called XO. I created the butterfly by using one of the heart images included in the set. I stamped the image twice on patterned paper, I cut them out, and then I arranged them to simulate the butterfly wings. To make its body and antennas, I threaded a heart shaped button with baker’s twine🙂 The polka dot paper is by Echo Park, and of course my sewing machine was screaming “use me! use me!”, so I added stitches. I also pierced holes to create the butterfly’s trail and added Glossy Accents on the sentiment🙂

Thanks for visiting  :) I hope you all have a great rest of week!

9 thoughts on “A HA Card [Big Hugs]

  1. I absolutely love this – the colour choices are delicious, and your butterfly construction is so very clever. I also love your stitching and the glossy finishing touches!

Comments are closed.