Sending Love + Giveaway

Happy Monday, everyone!

On Mondays and Fridays I go to a nearby school to help with kindergarden kids… Today they had to complete a sentence that started like this: “Love is…” Well, it was fun to listen to what they said🙂 Here are some of their words:  my family, my friends, my siblings, my teacher, helping others, playing with friends, my pets…One of the kids made me giggle when he completed his sentence with “macaroni and cheese”! They made my day with all those sentences!  Anyhow, tomorrow is Valentine’s Day so I hope you all enjoy it!

So, today I am sharing a card that I made using some Hero Arts Stamps (You and me Friends + Friend Definition) …. Kraft cardstock, black ink and and hint of red!

Please leave a comment completing the sentence “Love is…”… for the chance to win 2 yummy bundles of  crinkle ribbon from my Etsy store! You have until Tuesday midnight CST to leave your comment. I will randomly choose a winner on Wednesday and I will anounce the name of the winner the same day…

Thanks for popping in :) Thanks for your comments!



32 thoughts on “Sending Love + Giveaway

  1. Love is…..making cards for people you love! (PS: I would have commented on every single card you make if I have the time…now if that’s not love, I don’t know what is!

    1

  2. Cute card…like how you used the friendship cling in the background.
    Love is a hug from someone you love (and a good cup of coffee!).

  3. Love your Sending Love card! TFS To me love is my sweet little granddaughter snuggled up in my arms! Her sweet baby smell is wonderful! Thanks for the chance to win. Hugs!!

  4. That is tooo cute! Love the words that kids say nowadays! They are still so sweet and innocent at this age! Love them! Your card is beautiful and would love the chance at the crinkly ribbon.

    I would say, “Love is…..feeling accepted no matter what.”

    15

  5. Love is…waking up every morning, realizing u have another day to do great things, like love your family, hear the grandchildren laugh, and just smile at someone..Happy❤ day!!

  6. Hi Mariana……LOVE IS MY GREAT BIG 75 lb. PIT/SHEPHERD CROSS, SOPHIE, DECIDING SHE JUST HAS TO GIVE ME KISSES IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT!!!! (We call her “The Midnight Marauder”) 🙂

    I just love your cards!! You have a great style!! TFS & keep ’em coming!!

  7. You chose some rally great colors Mariana! And I really love that cork heart and the lovely text background! (Please exclude me from the giveaway, but thank you for your generosity!).

  8. Love is the wonder of family. Love is how my husband does everything for and with me. What a pretty card! I love the cork heart and the sequins are a great touch!

  9. Beautiful card and thank U 4 this opportunity on giveaway.

    I must say; the first thing that came to mind on- Love is……..was
    “Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil, but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails. 1 Corinthians 13:4”

    ColleenB.

  10. Love is…what i’m feeling when I look at that gorgeous crinkle ribbon! It’s so cute the way it’s displayed in the little candy wrappers🙂

  11. Love is…knowing you can laugh or cry in front of someone without an explanation! Love is…so many things to everyone and that’s what it’s really all about!

    Another wonderful card Mariana! Would LOVE to win some of the beautiful crinkle ribbon!!!! TFS!

Comments are closed.