A HA Card + Giveaway

Hi there! Just popping in to share a Hero Arts card featuring an ornament included in  Magic of Christmas and a sentiment included in Very Merry Christmas. I used my own design from >> this card<<, gems, glitter ribbon, and I also gave color to the ornament using my Copics🙂

Guess what? I have an extra 2012 Hero Arts Catalog, and I want to give it away to one lucky winner🙂 You just have to tell me a bit about what are your plans for Christmas… and if you are done with your Christmas shopping🙂 We are going to have a formal celebration on Christmas eve with some friends,  and I am 90% done with my Christmas shopping. I wish I could have a little bit more time before Christmas day :( I still want to make some Gingerbread and sugar cookies for my sons, so I hope to have some time today for that🙂 This year has gone by so fast… Don’t you think?

Anyway, this contest is open to the US and Canada only, and you have until Sunday (25th)midnight (CST) to submit your answer. I will randomly pick a winner on Monday, and I will announce the name that same day…. So stay tune!

Thanks for stopping by…. Have a great rest of the week :)

14 thoughts on “A HA Card + Giveaway

  1. I’m almost done Christmas shopping. I just have to pick up a couple of things for my DH and 1 more item for my son. Me, my DH, my son, and my MIL are spending Chirstmas together. We order our dinner, because neither one of us wanted to cook.

  2. Cool giveaway! Well, the family gathers…munches on some snacks, you know..cheese and crackers….shrimp and all kinds of goodies. Then we sit down to a lovely meal and then after that we usually play some fun games on the wii and enjoy each others company!!! Cherished moments.
    Merry Christmas!

  3. I am mostly done! I have one more batch of cookies to bake, and some assembling of treat bags to give those to friends and neighbors. I’ve been slowed down by a lousy cold… hoping to feel a lot better tomorrow!
    I love your Hero Arts card and the colors! Thanks for a chance at the new catalog!
    DeniseB

  4. Oh my! That is one lovely card!!!
    All done w/the Christmas shopping for my kids. The nieces and nephews are at the age that they only want $ which makes things easier. Now I just have to decide how to package the $. I make them work for the $ every year. We head to my in-laws for Christmas Eve, and have a nice quite day at home on Christmas Day!
    TY for the chance to win the catalogue!
    Wishing you a very Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

  5. What a gorgeous card!!! I keep talking myself OUT of that stamp set with the ornament, seeing a card like this makes me want to buy it RIGHT AWAY🙂
    For this Christmas, it’s just my husband and I at home. Both kids are out of the house now, and we couldn’t manage a get together this year.. but we’ll probably Skype with my youngest, who’s across the country.

    I am done with my Christmas shopping, it’s easy when the kids are all grown and away… hubby and I just get money to spend on our hobbies🙂 I did buy a few gifts for friends, and all but one arrived… it was back ordered.

  6. I am all alone and will be so for Christmas. The silver lining is how the date falls for Christmas this year, so I will get to go to both Christmas Eve services, with a light meal in between, as well as church on Christmas morning. I will spend the rest of the day crafting for our military heroes for OWH.
    My Christmas shopping is done, mostly because I truly can’t afford to buy presents; I have to make the gifts I give. People say they like handmade gifts; hope that’s true!
    Merry Christmas and thanks for the chance to win!

  7. Beautiful card, I love the layout. My children will be coming home to spend Christmas Eve with us. I will make a ham dinner and cream puffs for dessert.

  8. GORGEOUS card! LOVE the gold embossing! I am done with shopping–we are not doing gifts this year (we are paying off our house–that’s our big gift!). And this year–we are NOT traveling anywhere! We are staying home:)

    Merry Christmas!
    Thanks for the chance to win:) sbmmhoover at yahoo dot com

  9. Awesome card. Love the layer of simply shapes and gold embossing over white. I am done with shopping. We had family gethering already. So rest of the holiday will be just low key and relaxing.

    Happy holidays to you and yours.
    Thanks for the giveaway.

  10. Gorgeious card.
    Yuppers; all done with my shopping, packages all wrapped and baking done as well. I try and get done early so that I have more time to just relax and enjoy the holiday with family and friends.
    This year my daughter and family has invited me and hubby into her place for Christmas and all I have to provide is a pasta salad..easy peasy for sure.
    Going to seem different tho for me not being in the kitchen cooking away. As much as i dearly love to cook and bake, it’s going to be rather nice not being in the kitchen for most of the day. Will have more time to spend with my 8 grandchildren.
    Wishing you and family a Very Merry Christmas and a Happy and Blessed New Years.
    ColleenB.

  11. yes this year has gone by too fast!
    Good luck with your baking and preparations.
    We will have a quiet Christmas Eve at home then off to church, Christmas day will be spent with family.
    Merry Christmas!
    Sandra ltb
    (pretty card!)

  12. this is so pretty and elegant, Mariana! love the beautiful design and colors you used. we are done with all our shopping and we’ll be spending Christmas day with a few close friends. it is going to be a little cozy get together. hope you have a sweet and wonderful Christmas with family and friends! =)

Leave a Reply

