A HA Card + Giveaway

Hi there!

I am sharing today a HA card… I used one of my favorite woodblock stamps called Traditional Butterflya sentiment from Sending Smiles Messages clear stamp set, and I also used  Envelope Pattern background.  The rest of my card… a bunch of paper scraps, and some October Afternoon Sidewalks buttons, and American Crafts jute  ;)

On another note, I went to Archivers the other day, and they gave me as a gift (for buying a HA stamp) a great package that includes the Hero Arts Summer Inspiration 2011 Catalog, Spring 2011 Catalog, More Spring 2011 Catalog, a 4×6 stamp set called Tree, Birds and Messages, and some fabulous gemstones…. Check it out…

Well, I am giving it away to one lucky person.  This contest is open to the US and Canada only, and you have until Saturday (19th)midnight (CST) to submit your answer to this question: What do you do with all the cards that you make?  I will randomly pick a winner on Sunday, and I will announce the name the same day…. So stay tune!

Thanks for stopping by…. Have a great week🙂

38 thoughts on “A HA Card + Giveaway

  1. Most of the cards I make are give to friends and family. However, I have given some to a friend who sold them at her workplace and donated the money to the Canadian Cancer Society.

  2. To be honest, I do a number of different things with the cards I make! Some go to a certain person, some I donate (OWH, etc.), some go to contest’s/open calls, I even take some to my neighbors!! With me the possibilities are endless to where my cards go!🙂

    Thanks for a fun little giveaway!!

  3. What a beautiful eye-catching card! I make more cards than I can possible use so I give some away as prizes during papercrafting classes but mostly I have scads in boxes sorted by occassion. I’m hoping to hold a sale and/or a crop for Relay for Life this year so I’ll probably be getting rid of most of my stash then.

    Paige

  4. That is a lovely card Mariana, I really like the colours you used, and the butterfly.

    What do I do with the cards I make? Some I will sell, some I will give as gifts, some I will use to RAK people with, and sometimes, I will donate cards to a cause. Of course, family and friends get cards from me too🙂

  5. love the card! what haven’t I made my butterflies bright like that, hmmmm. I give mine away to friends and family on birthdays, and for thank yous, or if my kids need one. Most go to OWH, I just sent in a ton to the Hope You Can Cling To at the cancer center.

  6. Lovely card, Mariana!
    I usually give my cards to friends and family. I also donate some to our Church for their annual bazaar.

  7. Mariana, your cards are always so pretty. so inspiring🙂 every card I make is either made for a specific person and given to them, or made for a challenge, etc…those cards are given to local charities for their fundraising efforts. i give them the cards, they sell them, they keep the money.🙂

  8. Beautiful card! I love the bright colors and twine antennae. I’ve been making cards less than a year, so I’ve only recently noticed that my cards are piling up and I need to do something about it. So far, I’ve sold some and given some away.

  9. Pretty, colorful card!

    I give the cards I make to friends, family, and the rest I donate to Operation Write Home. 🙂

  10. I sent most of my cards to family and friends on especial occasions. I have also started to make them to give away as gifts in small packages. I used to sell some of my cards, too. I just can’t find the time to run the business any more.

  11. Gorgeous card, I adore butterflies. Besides sending cards to family for birthday’s the majority of the cards I make go to our local family homeless shelter. They always need thank you cards to send for donations and I also make cards of encouragement for them. I have been doing this for 4 years now.

  12. use them for personal use, sometimes make a set of few assorted ones and give them as gifts to my kids teachers. i’ve never donated any and would like to- i’ve been seeing many blogs which offer to send these to kids who are sick or even old age homes. thanks for the chance!

  13. Gorgeous card. Love the color.
    I try to send cards for every possible occasion. I give cards out as gift and donate cards too. But there are still boxes of cards in my closet. We have an annual craft fair at work. I may try to sale some next year.

  14. beautiful, beautiful colors you used on this, Mariana! such a sweet card. love love it! please leave me out of the prize drawing since I am lucky enough to have the stamp set. =)

  15. Beautiful butterflies. Love how you make the antennas! I have two boxes of cards that really need to be given to the troops. If I do challenges online, I end up not knowing what to do with the cards so into the box they go. When I need a card for a specific occasion, I like to make a new one and I make lots of those and send them. I just finished the Hope You Can Cling To Challenge over on Splitcoaststampers and sent 45 cards to the MD Anderson Cancer Center for visitors and cancer patients to use.

  16. Wow…thanks for sharing! I give away the cards I make. Those that are hard to part with I hang on up on a banner style string I’ve created.

  17. Your cards are so inspiring- thank you for sharing your talent and goodies! I keep my cards in a photo album so I can see them quickly when I need to pull one out. I also make different ones and give them to the various teachers who are involved in our children’s education.

  18. Thanks for the chance to wn. Funny you should ask this. I asked the very same question to my FLICKR group and one response that I really like was becoming a Chemo Angel. So, what I do with the cards that I make is that I have a buddy that I was matched with and I would send her cards every week with encouraging messages.

  19. I love your card. Because I am also a scrapbooker I usually make cards for specific people. When I do make extras I keep them for those last minute needs. I’m planning on making some simple cards to package up to give close friends for Christmas.

  20. I absolutely love the butterfly card! I make my cards with a specific person (family and friends) in mind; my two children also raid my stash periodically; the rest I usually donate to the Stroke Recovery Association I belong to.

  21. Fun card, love those colors together. What do I do with the cards I make? Use them, give them away, occasionally sell them… but a fair number get used.

  22. Your cards are always so beautiful!! I never keep the cards I make! But I do take pictures of them so I can see how I’ve changed or advanced or just because I like to look at them again! Every year I make cards for a different organization during the holidays. I love to share and hopefully bring a smile to others! Thanks for the chance to win!!

  23. I try to send a lot of my cards, but I also give them away or sell them to friends. I also organize the ones I have on hand by category so I can get one out quickly if I don’t have time to make one.

  24. I try to keep a variety of cards made ahead for those Ooops! I need a card NOW moments, but others I just send to family & friends for those times when they might need a little happy mail.
    I also work at an assisted living center and I try to make sure the residents all receive a card on their birthday. Once a month we make cards as an activity and they all take away at least 2 cards to use as they need them.
    Thank you for the chance to win !

  25. I make cards for my daughters and friends. I sell some at work. I also donate some to my church to send to members of the congregation. My cards are my babies.Love all your work. I keep you on my favorites so I can look at your sight whenever I get a chance!

  26. Gorgeous card! I love the colors!
    My cards go a few places…. some I mail, some I hand deliver, and some are traded, like my ATC swap cards. And I keep some of them for myself!
    DeniseB

  27. What a gorgeous card! I LOVE those butterflies! BEAUTIFUL! As for all my cards–I sell them. I also package them up and send them to friends and family members for gifts…however–next year I would like to take photos of each card and send them to friends/family (instead of the card itself) and give the cards to OWH or other charities. Two gifts in one! LOVE:) Thanks for the chance to win:) sbmmhoover at yahoo dot com

  28. What a cheery card. To answer your question about what I do with all the cards I make. Well, I take stacks of cards to my mother (who is 81yrs old) to send to her friends. She goes through stack and then gives a stack to her friend that is 92 yrs old. This 92 yr old woman, then send the cards to many elderly people at the Geriatric Center, who may be forgotten. I also give many cards to my daughter, who is a teacher at a college. She sends cards to her students and other professors. I love sending my cards, too. I have found that sending a handmade/ crafted card is very rewarding when it makes the receiver smile and know that they are thought of and not forgotten.

Comments are closed.