JD Blog Hop

Hi there!

Welcome to a fun and inspirational Blog Hop showcasing  the new Vintage Christmas stamp set. As of today this set will be available in the Jane’s Doodles Shop.  We have two amazing Guest Designers that I am sure you all know: Nichol Magourik and Betsy Belman…Yay! So I hope you enjoy all the projects that we have created for today’s hop😀

My card has a pocket on the front to hold a gift card. I created a subtle background on the pocket by stamping the solid poinsettia image included in the set (you can use either green ink or Versamark). Next, I stamped the image of the outlined poinsettia on white cardstock and then,  I colored it with markers and I cut it out. I used this image as the focal point. Last,  I simply complemented my card with a sentiment and some gems. The gift card is adhered to a piece of metallic paper with some removable glue dots….

As always, Jane will randomly choose a lucky person that will win this new set … You know her, she is very cool😉  In order to participate, you need to leave a comment on each of the participants blogs. The winner will be announced at Jane’s Doodles Blog, so stay tuned!  Well, here are the links for you to follow…

You are here >Mariana<you are here
Aga 
Guest Designer> Nichol <Guest Designer
Guest Designer> Betsy <Guest Designer
Jane’s Doodles

Thanks for visiting :D Good Luck to all!


35 thoughts on “JD Blog Hop

  1. I LOVE your gift card holder. I was wondering if I could get the instructions as people in my family love getting gift cards. I do not like to give cards as they come or in a white envelope. Thanks so much and I do hope I can get the directions to make some of these. Thanks for a very informative blog hop.

  2. Great card Mariana! I am always looking for new ways to give gift cards – my kids are teens now and it seems that is what they like. Of course, I like them too – to my favorite craft stores🙂 Thanks for sharing this fabulous project!

Leave a Reply

