Embellish Color Trends Challenge [Coloring]

Happy Friday everyone!

Welcome to another Embellish Color Trends Challenge

We have as a fabulous sponsor:  The Craft’s Meow🙂 This time, besides using a fantastic summery color combination,  Embellish requires you to use a coloring technique on your projects…Marker, watercolor paints, color pencils, etc…  Yay! Coloring is always fun, so I hope you can get inspired and start working on your ideas!

The set that I used is called Lovely Birds, and this set is pure fun, great for coloring! I colored the image with my Copics , I added Glossy accents over the leaves, bird and feeder, and finally I simply embellished my card with some twine and paper flowers…
Have a Lovely Day

You can look for more inspiration at Embellish Magazine where you can check out the other DT fantastic sample projects! Remember: you are invited to participate, and you have plenty of time to submit your projects.

And don’t forget that you will find a link widget at the end of this post, so you can link your projects here on my blog.

Challenge ends Thursday, August 18th, 2011 at 11:59 pm EST

Thank you for visiting :)  Have a wonderful weekend!

______________________________________________
Please provide a direct link to your submission for the Color Trends Challenge [Coloring]. Designers who do not post a direct link may not be considered for the prize. There are NEW RULES for the challenge, you can read them here.


9 thoughts on “Embellish Color Trends Challenge [Coloring]

  1. Hi Mariana, it’s been awhile since I’ve been blog hopping or even really creating, but as I’m starting to feel the urge to create again I had to come by and see what you’ve been up to. As always, so many beautiful cards!
    Thanks for the inspiration, I’m off to your etsy shop for a view.
    Cheers,
    Hayley

Leave a Reply

