CASE Study Anniversary Blog Hop


Today  I am joining a wonderful group of talented ladies as part of the CASE Study First Anniversary celebrations… Yes!… CASE Study turned ONE!  These twelve months have been full of fabulous designers, and let me tell you that, all the inspiration that we have received through CASE Study…  has been amazing. I am proud to say that I was one of the first Muses that sweet  Iwona Palamountain has invited… Yay!  I am really happy to see  all that she, and her DT have accomplished during this first year. Congratulations ladies!

To celebrate, all the Designers have selected one card created by one of the DT members… I chose one super talented lady, who  happens to live in Chicago too… You are not going to believe it, but we haven’t met yet… lol. Anyway, she is Cristina Kowalczik, and she has created this beautiful card for CASE Study #46….

Every detail on Cristina’s card is truly inspiring🙂 So, I used the same design and elements, but I used different colors… Very similar yet different…

Blog hops are always fun, but when there is some blog candy along the way, they get better…Don’t you think? Well, you already know the rules,  you just have to leave some love on every participant blog and have a lot of fun too…

Makiko Jones

You are here–> Mariana Grigsby <–You are here

Nina Brackett

–> back to the CASE Study blog

Thanks for stopping by:) Thanks for your comments!

98 thoughts on “CASE Study Anniversary Blog Hop

  1. Oh, you guys should totally meet! Come on, you’re living in the same place! I would give a lot to meet both of you🙂
    You picked a beauty to CASE, and your card is breathtaking! I adore how you perfectly matched the resin embellishment with the stamp, and your little bow added behing the flower. So gorgeous, thank you!

  2. I almost couldn’t find the way to leave a comment. tricky little thing. both the inspiration and your card are fabulous and inspiring to me.

  3. Thank you for choosing one of my cards! You’ve left the original in the dust, though, with your gorgeous interpretation! I know I don’t stop by to comment as much as I should, but honestly, I think you’re one of the best cardmakers around.

  4. Your creations are always to striking beautiful and this one is no different. Love how you use the embossing border, all the color you used look amazing together.

  5. I don’t think I’ve ever WOW’ed so many times in a day before! Such a FAB case! I don’t know how you guys do it, but it sure is inspiring! So thanks a million for sharing your gorgeous creations!

  6. Oh you should totally meet up! Just think of the inky fun😀
    Love your take on Cristina’s fabulous card – your twine treatment is so sweet!
    Having a super time partying with you on this hop!

  7. Great card and colors, all Cristina’s cards for that challenge were wonderful. I love your take. As summer moves on I’m finding myself attracted to golds, Thanks for an inspiration! Peace, Vicki

  8. What a fabulous case here Mariana! I love how you stayed true to the original card and put your own magical spin on it! Thank you for all of the wonderful inspiration on Case Study and congrats on 1 year!

  9. I totally love how you’ve CASEd Cristina’s card. Love the colours you’ve used, love the colour of the base card (I use white way too much), just totally love this!

  10. well my first challenge was to find the comments bit lol. Love your take on the card with the subtle colours. Where did the background embossing folder come from, really like it.


  11. Who needs to buy DP when you can create such lovely patterns on your own?! Great CASE of pattern and texture!

  12. As much as I love Cristina’s card, and I really do; yours is equally as beautiful! I really don’t use kraft or browns as much as I should. I keep seeing it paired with colours, like you have done, and think it looks wonderful – must try it out!

  13. What an amazing card, Mariana…you’ve captured the absolute beauty of Cristina’s card…your colors, attention to detail and execution are perfect! Thank you so much for being a part of our CASE Study this past year, your work is truly inspiring as you are a truly talented artist!

  14. Amazing take on Cristina’s gorgeous creation, love the colours and the little details you have added to make it your very own Mariana!
    Thank you for joining our birthday extravaganza and making it a occasion to remember!🙂

Comments are closed.