A LF Card [Bon Voyage] + Giveaway

Hi there!

I haven’t participated in any challenges for a while. I wish I could do it more often but, time and organization aren’t my best friends lately😦 (…just lately? Are you kidding, Mariana?… lol) Anyway, let’s talk about something else, ok?😉 Last night before I went to bed, I created a little card using a pretty set that sweet Kelly Marie Alvarez from Lawn Fawn sent me. Thanks Kelly! This set is called Bon Voyage and includes seven super fun images😉 I used two of the images and the sentiment to make a card in order to participate in the Color Inspiration Challenge #7. This challenge will run through midnight (MDT) on Tuesday, August 2. So if you wish to join the fun, you have enough time to get some inspiration, and submit your projects. If you click on the colors below, you will go directly to their Flickr gallery, where you can join them🙂

These are the colors…

and this is my card…
Bon Voyage

Now, the fun part. I have a Lawn Fawn set that I would love to give away to a lucky person😀 Check it out…

Yummy, right? What do you need to do? Very easy.  You just need to leave me a comment telling me this: If you could take a vacation to anywhere on the planet…Which place would you like to visit and Why? This contest is open to the US and Canada, and you have until Saturday midnight (CST)to submit your comment (Please just one comment per person). I will randomly choose a winner, and announce the name on Sunday (July 24th 2011). Be sure to come back that day. I reserve the right to choose a second winner, if the first one doesn’t claim the prize within the first 48 hours.

Sorry for my grammar today… and lately too… hubby busy, busy… and there is no way I am going to learn English properly… Agh!😦

Thanks for stopping by🙂 Thanks for your comments.

36 thoughts on “A LF Card [Bon Voyage] + Giveaway

  1. Italy is my dream destination. I know it may never become a reality but a girl can dream, can’t she?? Until then I will stamp and play with my crafting toys to make me happy. ;-}

    Thanks for a chance to win the set.

    • Oh your card is adorable! How do you come up with such cute and clever ideas? I have always wanted to to go to Ireland. I love the beauty, all the green. Both hubby and I had ancestors from Ireland, it would be awesome to see where we came from.

  2. I’ve always wanted to go to Tahiti. The pictures of the thatched roof huts out in the clear, aqua blue water fasinates me and looks unequivocally relaxing. Oh, to dream…

  3. Love your fun card – the fab colour scheme is great for a ‘get-away-from-it-all’ card😉
    I’m in the UK so don’t enter me for the giveaway, but my dream destination is St Lucia in the Caribbean. We honeymooned there, and it was divine – I’d love to go back and relive the memories!
    Rx

  4. Hi Mariana, Very cute card. I am more of a home body than a traveler but I would have to pick Las Vegas. It is only a 2 hour plane ride from us and in the same time zone so there isn’t any jet lag. I am not a big gambler but I love all the amazing restaurants and the high end hotel rooms. You can go for 2 or 3 days and get recharged. Thanks for the opportunity for the stamp set.

  5. I would like to go to the Florida Keys as I haven’t been there since my college days–part of my Biology class.

  6. At first I read that as “If you could take a vacation to any PLANET….” I was about to reply with Mars. But then I reread…phew!!!🙂

    Okay! For real though, I would go to Paris. Frolic on the cobblestone streets and kiss in front of the Eifel Tower!

  7. Love your happy little colors…I’d love to hop on a plane and go to Praque Czech Republic. My grandparents both came from there as young people and there are many family members still there. Would be fun to meet them and see some beautiful history. At this point just a vacation would be fun!!!!!!
    Enjoy your weekend and thanks for the fun

  8. I would love to visit Japan. I was born on a US air base there and we left when I was a year old. I would love to be able to see what my parents got to see for almost 2 years!

    Beautiful card! Thanks for the fun🙂

  9. i have no idea how to use those colors and you used them so beautifully, Mariana! so cute and delightful! fab card! i would love to go to Hawaii since i have never been there and i would love to meet a couple of blog friends who live there. thanks for the chance to win! =)

  10. I want to go to Paris! I want to see the Eiffel tower… and while I’m there I am sure I will see may other wonderful things too!🙂

  11. I wouldn’t choose one place really. I would do a tour of Europe. We love hiking, beaches, new places to eat and just sight seeing. It could be a two week trip and I’d love every minute. Thanks for the giveaway.

  12. I love your card. I would love to take a vacation in Hawaii. I love the sun and beach and there’s no better place to enjoy both of those. Thanks for giving me a chance to win a great stamp set.

  13. OHH! What a fun card–love the colors and the layers:)

    I would love to visit Egypt. My dad talks about all his trips (he travels around the world every day of the week!)…and one place I loved hearing about was Egypt. I cannot wait to visit the pyramids!
    Thanks for the chance to win:) sbmmhoover at yahoo dot com

  14. Hi Mariana!! Love the card you made… Anyway, on to my dream vacation. I would ABSOLUTELY LOVE to go to Italy with my mom, Christina. My grandmother (her mom) is from Italy and so is most of her side of the family. I think it would be so amazing just to go there with her and spend that time learning more about where we came from. Italy is so beautiful and hopefully someday I’ll be able to go there with my lovely mom, but for now.. she is in Arizona and I’m in Texas (where I moved about 2 years ago).. it’s hard to be away from her because she is my best friend but anyway… I’m beginning to ramble now. So, yes, that would be my dream vacation. and now I’m hungry for Italian food! haha Have a wonderful weekend! Thanks for the opportunity for the stamp! I’m completely addicted to Lawn Fawn stamps now… got my FIRST couple in the mail on Wednesday and I haven’t put them down! This one would be a great addition!😀

  15. such a cute card! My absolute dream vaca would be to Australia…. Im sure I will never get there cuz I HATE long flights…so I just keep dreaming about those cute bears and the down under glory…I adore the accent and have met many nice folks from there…tis why I would love to go! ty for a chance! It is a very CUTE set!

Comments are closed.