A JR Card

Hey!

It’s me again. I know, I know…no cards lately… right? Well,  I wasn’t at home since the beginning of this month. I went to Mexico… one more time. I  made a few cards right before my trip, so that is why I did not stop posting during the first week of the month.
The last couple of weeks haven’t been the best  in my life. This time, I went to support my mom, because my dad passed away. I did not say anything to anybody,  just close people knew. It has been like a roller coaster of sentiments inside me, along with the sadness that his departure has left us. Three months ago when I saw him for the last time, I talked to him, I said “te quiero mucho, papá” and I also said good-bye to him. That comforts me. I tried to prepare myself for the inevitable, but I guess it wasn’t enough. It is hard to understand. Prayers and all the good thoughts that I have received, had helped  me go through these difficult times…Thank you.

Anyway, I really appreciate your visits… so,  I want to share a card today. This one features JustRite stamps. The beautiful sentiment is from  a set called My Rainbow, and the flowers stripe is from a cling set named Friendship Blooms

Thank you for visiting  :) Thanks for your comments.

18 thoughts on “A JR Card

    • I’m so sorry for your loss Mariana. I understand that void and pain of losing a loved one. I lost my Mom 3 and a half years ago and I still miss her and think of her every day. Sending you a big hug. ((((()))))

  1. I think I can relate how hard it must have been for you as I also had lost my Dad last June. Sending hugs and prayers to you. The dark time will pass…I told myself so. Your card is full of cheers and brightness. Hopefully some of these cards will reflect your mood in the near future. xo

  2. So sorry to hear of your fathers passing. Time, great memories and special friends can help you somewhat. Parents are a treasure, never to be forgotten. I wish you well. What a lovely sentiment on your pretty card. Stay strong

    Love and prayers
    I’ve posted a little poem on my website you might find interesting. I too lost a loved one this week.

  3. Mariana,
    I’m so very sorry to hear about your father passing away. Nothing can prepare you for such a huge loss. I’m sending you a giant hug from California. My condolences to your whole family.

  4. Oh Mariana, I’m so sorry to hear all that you have been through in recent time. I know your circumstances are different but I have some understanding of how you are feeling at the moment as I lost my beloved Mum only 3 weeks ago. She had been unwell and her passing was not unexpected, but it is still a massive loss.
    No one can take the place of our parents – those who have loved us and been there for us our entire lives. I pray you will be able to find comfort in family and friends in the days ahead and that you also find time to allow yourself to grieve for your loss.
    Will keep you in my prayers during this season. Thank you for thinking of us, your devoted followers, during this sad time too. xx

  5. so sorry to hear about your father’s passing. sending you and your family big hugs. thanks for sharing your sentiment and hope you and your mother are doing well. really like the simple design and vibrant colors you used for your card. fabulous as always. take care. big hugs!

Leave a Reply

