Stamp It! Cards Meets Stamping Royalty Blog Hop

Hi!

Welcome to  the Stamp It! Cards meets Stamping Royalty Blog Hop!.. We are celebrating the new and fantastic  Stamp It! Cards issue. If you haven’t seen it yet, I  recommend picking up a copy for your self. This issue is full of inspiration, variety of styles,  and fresh ideas for any occasion… Please click here to find it…

Since I  was chosen to be  one of the fifteen winners of the Stamping Royalty Contest 2011,  I have been feeling very happy and honored😀  I think that the motivation that comes along with the great prize that we have received  is simply priceless, and is something that you will never forget. Stamping keeps my  mind and hands busy, and gives me the chance to create, and give at the same time…Which I think is pretty cool 8) Well, this blog hop besides being a lot of fun, is also about giving back. The 4th of July is  around the corner, so a patriotic theme is very suitable, and linking it to a good cause is a fantastic idea too. We are  donating our cards to the Operation Write Home  and we encourage you to do so. This great organization has a mission to send handmade cards to our deployed troops. Please take a couple minutes to read about them,  their card needs, and requirements by clicking here). At the end of this post,  you will find an Inlinkz tool that you can use if you wish to share some of the cards that would like to donate  or if you prefer, you can link them on the Paper Crafts Connection page🙂

Now, let me tell you a bit about my card. The card that I created features one of the sets that was included in our prize package.  This set is from Verve Stamps and is called Birthday Bash. It is a very complete set ,full of great images and sentiments.  Of course, I am using patriotic colors…

Of course there are some prizes  included in this fun Blog Hop. What do you need to do? You need to leave a comment on every blog for the chance to win a copy of Stamp It! Vol. 8 and then, you need to comment on Paper Crafts Connection for the chance to win one of two prize packages that you can see below:

Please be sure to leave your comments by midnight (MDT) on Sunday, July 3rd. 

How fun, right? Well, here are the links so you can continue having a lot of fun and inspiration🙂

Amber Daigre
Lynn Darda
Angela Fehr
You’re here→Mariana Grigsby←You’re here
Shelly Kurth
Sarah Jay
Cristina Kowalczyk
Karolyn Loncon
Stephanie Nagel
Laura Pryor
Mary Dawn Quirindongo
Kelly Silva
Julia Stainton
Laurie Willison
Paper Crafts Connection

Thanks for popping in :) Thanks for your comments!

_______________________________

Would you like to donate some cards to the Operation Write Home organization? You can share your cards with everybody using this tool🙂

209 thoughts on “Stamp It! Cards Meets Stamping Royalty Blog Hop

  1. Congrats on being named a Royal – it’s well-deserved! What a great prize package too…thanks for the chance to win🙂

  2. I love everything about this card – the layout, the red stamped “banner” across the top, the plaid cake and the red, white and blue gems at the bottom. Awesome!!

  3. This is my first visit to your blog, I have enjoyed looking around. Your card is just perfect for the holiday weekend. Thanks for the chance to win.

  4. What a wonderfully creative patriotic card! I always have trouble coming up with cards for this time of year! Thanks for the creative inspiration!

  5. Very simple yet stunning colors makes this an eye catching card that any friend would want to receive.

  6. what a super cute card! I am fairly new to stamping (I’m mainly a scrapper) and I love how you stamp and the cut out your image…I could totally do this with scrapping! DUH!!!

  7. WOW! Love the bold colors and the little details….scalloped paper, “bling” crystals, etc. Great idea!

  8. Beautiful card!..just loved the bright blue cardstock and the red patterned paper..and the candles are just perfect on the cute cake..loved the sentiment and the rhinestones (my fav)..luved everything about the card!

  9. Too cute! Love all the details like the checkered paper that is reminiscent of a good old 4th of July picnic tablecloth! You are inspiring me to get out the R W & B inks and papers!!!!

  10. This card is one I will be scraplifting as a “go-to”! Great job, really like the stamped sentiments across the top.

  11. I want a slice of that cake, haha. I like the effect of the sentiments stamped all over the top of the card and the postage punch on the bottom of the cut-outs. The bling on the cake adds something special as well!

  12. Hi Mariana! Always love seeing your designs and this card is no exception – love your idea of using a little plaid on the cake – so fresh!

  13. I love the rich and saturated colors that you used, and the upper strip that you stamped to make background paper. A beautiful card?

  14. That is a great card! I love the bling and the colours. It looks like a card made for a celebration.
    Thanks for sharing and enjoy your holiday on Monday!🙂

  15. Love the card, I really like the paper pieced cake, I may have to borrow that idea for my next birthday card

  16. Your card is simple and fun! I love how you took a normal birthday sentiment and cake and turned them into a patriotic card!

  17. Congratulations! Love this card, love the paper piecing and the gems. This card really reminds me of the 4th of July when I was a little kid. Thank you for sharing.

    Katie B.

Comments are closed.