Embellish Color Trends Challenge [Rainbows]

Happy Friday, everyone!
Welcome to another fabulous challenge that Embellish has prepared for you…

I know, this challenge seems to be hard, but  please don’t panic…. It is really fun. First, Let me tell you about our sponsor: DeNami Design . They are a great company that has a wide selection of stamps. If you have a chance to check out their website, besides the shop, you will also find a link to their blog, videos, ideas and a lot of more fun stuff.  Well, now I will tell you a bit about the challenge. The theme are rainbows. Did you see all those colors above? Ok, ok… they are a lot. But, you can either use an actual rainbow on your project OR incorporate the colors to create a rainbow…And, if you don’t like bright colors, ok… you can use softer color hues😉 Believe me… you are going to enjoy this challenge.

Even though the design of my card is very simple, I couldn’t resist using all the colors🙂 Colors make me happy, and the cute stamps that I used were the perfect match, Don’t you think? I used three stamps in total: Rainbow , Small Cloud, and I complemented my card with one of  the sentiments included in Heartfelt Greetings stamp set. Please take a look…

Smile

You can look for more inspiration at Embellish Magazine where you can check out the other DT fantastic sample projects! Remember: you are invited to participate, and you have plenty of time to submit your projects.

And don’t forget that you will find a link widget at the end of this post, so you can link your projects here on my blog.

Challenge ends Thursday, July 6th, 2011 at 11:59 pm EST

Thank you for visiting Have a wonderful weekend!

______________________________________________
Please provide a direct link to your submission for the Color Trends Challenge [Rainbows]. Designers who do not post a direct link may not be considered for the prize. There are NEW RULES for the challenge, you can read them here.


12 thoughts on “Embellish Color Trends Challenge [Rainbows]

  1. Oh my, Mariana, this card is AMAZING! I haven’t seen this stamp used this way before…..I LOVE LOVE LOVE it! Fabulous job on this challenge AND using the stamps we sent you!🙂

Leave a Reply

