Embellish Color Trends Challenge [Backgrounds]

Happy Friday, everyone!

Welcome to another fabulous challenge that Embellish has prepared for you…

Look at those fabulous images and colors! Don’t you get antsy? Well, I did since I saw this color combo, and I knew I had to use  Hero Arts stamps!  Their products  are great, and recently they’ve added a lot more fun stuff under the HERO HUES category…  ribbon, lace, buttons, gems, etc…:)  Well, the challenge requires you to include along with the color combo,  a stamped background… You see? challenges are not so difficult when you can have a lot of fun with them ;) There is a great prize… and you can find more details about  the challenge by clicking here :)

My card features a large cling background  stamp  called:  Thank You Definition. I simply stamped it on kraft cardstock using Versamark, then I heat-embossed it to make the text stand out a little more. I stamped some flowers from Laureldale Floral clear stamp set on terracota and turquoise cardstock, and heat embossed them as well. I used a couple of brads to make their centers.  I complemented my card with a  sentiment  from  Made With Love, which is a must have set ;) To embellish my card, I added some pearls along with a piece of crochet ribbon, and twine…

Thanks So Much

Supplies:
Card stock: Bazzill, The Paper Company
Stamps: Hero Arts  (Thank You Definition) • Laureldale Floral • Made With Love
Ink: Tsukineko (Versamark) (Versamagic- Turquoise Gem)  •
Tools: • Sewing Machine • Score Pal •  Scissors • EK border punch • Spellbinders (Ovals) • Cuttlebug machine •
Other: 3M (foam tape) • Recollections (pearls) • StampnStuff (Clear Embossing Powder)• The Paper Studio (Brads) • The Twinery (twine) • American Craft (Crochet trim) •
______________________________________________

You can look for more inspiration at Embellish Magazine where you can check out the other DT fantastic sample projects! Remember: you are invited to participate, and you have plenty of time to submit your projects.

And don’t forget that you will find a link widget at the end of this post, so you can link your projects here on my blog.

Challenge ends Thursday, June 23rd, 2011 at 11:59 pm EST

Thank you for visiting Have a wonderful weekend!

______________________________________________

Please provide a direct link to your submission for the Color Trends Challenge [Stamping Background]. Designers who do not post a direct link may not be considered for the prize. There are NEW RULES for the challenge, you can read them here.


12 thoughts on “Embellish Color Trends Challenge [Backgrounds]

  1. This is so pretty, Mariana!! I love the heat embossed flowers and how you’ve layered them! The stamped background is fabulous too, especially with the fabulous scalloped edge!!

Comments are closed.