You Inspire Me + Giveaway

Hi there!

I am sharing today a JustRite card showing a pretty  Cling set called You Inspire Me.  To create the background of my card, I combined Spellbinders Labels 18 and Tulips Impresabilities. On top of the background  I added a rectangle of cardstock, I punched the bottom edge and I added three different colors of twine around it. The scalloped circle was created with my Cricut, and then I stamped on top of it, one of the circular frames that is included in the set. Additionally, I stamped the sentiment on green cardstock and I punched it into a circle.  I embellished my card with pearls and a polymer clay rose…

Today I’m giving away one set of  poliymer clay flowers (roses or Chrysanthemums). Last time, sweet Natalie Hua was the lucky winner…You can see here, here, and here the fun stuff that she created with the flowers. So, if you would like to participate for the chance to win a set,  please leave me a comment.   I’ll randomly choose a winner and I will announce the name on Friday. This contest is open to everyone😉

I added a poll today. It is related to your eating habits. The Question is: How often do you eat fruit? Please take a second to answer the poll.

Thank you for participating. Commenting has now closed on this contest.

Thanks for visiting, thanks for your comments!


24 thoughts on “You Inspire Me + Giveaway

  1. Gorgeous card! I love the colors, and the embossed paper is perfect for the set!
    Eat Fruit … sigh … not much of a fruit eater, but I work really hard to have at least 1 fruit a day. Best I can do for now. When summer finally hits it will be easier to eat fruit, much better selection. My preference.
    ;D

  2. Pretty card. I love the details with the twine and the stamped scalloped piece. I eat fruit every day. I am working hard to make better choices with food and eating more fruit is part of that.

  3. This card is gorgeous Mariana – the elements you have used are great! I am loving the clay polymer flowers I have been seeing in cyberspace and would love the opportunity to see them up close – thanks for the chance!!

  4. Beautiful, as usual, Mariana! I really love how you used a Spellbinder to edge the bottom! And your sewing is fabulous!
    I actually don’t really like fruit (I’ve voted) but do enjoy the occasional mango and cantaloupe.

  5. Mariana, I love your style–those flowers are just gorgeous and I love the fabric like background. I love this time of year because all my favorite fruits like mangoes and watermelons are everywhere🙂 so yummy!

  6. Hi Mariana, your card is lovely and inspiring too! I love the way you played with the twine:)
    I eat fruit almost every day…mango is #1 on my list, yummy!!
    Greetings from Houston, TX

  7. OHHH! What a beautiful card! LOVE the stitching!! FUN!

    I eat fruit….maybe 3 times a week. But that is if I remember to pick it up and then remember that I have it in the fridge:) I know I need to eat more….

  8. The clay flowers are gorgeous! I’d be delighted to win some! Thanks for the chance!
    I love all the details on your card… the embossing, twine, the layers and shapes. Beautiful!
    DeniseB

Leave a Reply

