Our Friendship is Priceless

Happy Monday everyone! 

I am back today to share a JustRite card that I created using a fabulous cling set called  Vintage Oval Labels. This set includes two beautiful label stamps, two sentiments along with five pretty ornate swirls😉 I stamped-embossed one of the labels on Kraft cardstock and then, I stamped a sentiment using black ink. I cut out the piece using scissors, but these labels coordinate with Spellbinders S4-248 Labels Thirteen & S4-230 Labels Six I was inspired by Sarah Martina to create the background of my card using my Fiskars Paper Crimper. I also applied some white acrylic paint with a sponge. I added a piece of turquoise cardstock and some zigzag along the edge.  To finish my card I embellished it with ribbon, a butterfly, pearls and two clay roses.

The results of my last poll: “Are you going to watch the Royal wedding?”

36% No • 32% Yes •32% Maybe • 

I personally  was looking forward to watch it,  but I couldn’t,  because I had to go to Mexico. Yes, another unexpected trip😦 My mom and my dad are old, and lately, their health hasn’t been the best.  I spent one week with my mom in the hospital, and after we went back home with her, we went again to the hospital…  but this time with my dad.  Both are home now. Still weak, but hopefully they can feel better soon. The 29th was also my wedding Anniversary. Now, my hubby and I have twenty two years together.  As you can imagine, our celebration is still pending…  :D I will add another poll soon, I probably will ask something about your eating habits.

Excuse my grammar boo-boos, hubby out of town… another reason why we haven’t celebrated our special day😉

Thanks for stopping by and thanks for your comments!

Hugs to all!

8 thoughts on “Our Friendship is Priceless

  1. Mariana, I enjoy your posts so much. I hope your Mom and Dad get better soon!
    Your card is exquisit!! Regards, Liliana

  2. so sorry to hear that your parents are not feeling well. hope they feel better soon. sending you big hugs. your card gorgeous! love the blue/turquoise with kraft! fabulous work as always! take care! =)

  3. Very lovely card. Will check out your link for the images. Happy Anniversary!! Glad you’re parents are doing better. Oh, I did watch the wedding and loved it.

  4. Love all about this gorgeous card! Sorry that I haven’t dropped by lately…my computer got virus and before you know it,…I had to change my e-mail address and that stopped me from your blog subscription. Anyhow I hope your parents will stay healthy. Another thing that I can relate with you is the grammar problem. If I don’t get DH, DD or DS to edit, they say it reads “funny” (LOL)!Hope you and DH can go out to celebrate! You both deserve it🙂

  5. I really like this card, Mariana. Love the color and the layout. I think you just did a great job with the whole thing. Sorry, about your parents. I will pry for them. My husband travels a lot, so I know how hard that can be too when he is out of town during special days. The exact dates don’t matter, though, it’s the time together that does. I hope your parents are better soon. Take care.

Leave a Reply

