Embellish Color Trends Challenge [Square Cards]

Happy Friday, everyone!

Welcome to another fabulous challenge that Embellish has prepared for you…

Today, we are introducing JustRite Stampers as our new sponsor for the challenge. JustRite stamp designs are very pretty and they are perfect to create classy style projects. You can take a look at their products and idea gallery by clicking here. Additionaly, we have some beautiful inspirational images and colors, don´t you think? And, as a requirement, you also need to create a square card🙂
My card features a pretty cling set called Fancy Frames. I used the main image of the set as the focal point of my card. I stamped it on white cardstock using pink ink. Then, I stamped it again on yellow cardstock, and I cut out the central curvy part, with scissors. To finish the focal point of my card, I stamped the main image one more time on white cardstock with pink ink, and I also stamped a sentiment with blue ink. I cut out the oval shape and I put the three pieces together using foam tape to add dimension. Of course I added stitches here and there😉 I embellished my card with ribbon, some pearls and a little clay flower.

Thank YouSupplies:
Card stock: Bazzill
Stamps: JustRite Stampers (Fancy Frames Set) •
Ink: Tsukineko (Brilliance-Pearlescent Orchid) (VersaColor-Cyan) •
Soft: May Arts (String Burlap)• Berwick Offray LLC (ribbon)
Tools: • Cuttlebug • Cuttlebug (D’vine Swirl embossing folder) • Sewing Machine •
Other: 3M (foam tape) • The Paper Studio (pearls) • Polymer Clay flower

______________________________________________

You can look for more inspiration at Embellish Magazine where you can check out the other DT fantastic sample projects! Remember: you are invited to participate, and you have plenty of time to submit your projects.

And don’t forget that you will find a link widget at the end of this post, so you can link your projects here on my blog.

Challenge ends Thursday, May 12th, 2011 at 11:59 pm EST

Thank you for visiting ;) Have a wonderful weekend!

______________________________________________

Please provide a direct link to your submission for the Color Trends Challenge [Square Cards]. Designers who do not post a direct link may not be considered for the prize. There are NEW RULES for the challenge, you can read them here.

8 thoughts on “Embellish Color Trends Challenge [Square Cards]

Leave a Reply

