A HA Card [You’re the Best]

Hi!

Today I am sharing a Hero Arts card featuring a clear stamp set called “Going” . When I chose this set, the image that caught my attention was the Beetle… just because one of my first cars was one of those. They were very popular in Mexico, and I don’t know why VW stopped making them. Even though, they were not the most fancy or the most comfortable (especially if you had to sit in the back) cars in the world, they were reliable and very economical. Anyway, the one that my hubby and I bought was red, but back  then, the company that I was working for also gave me one brand new Beetle to use everyday, and this one was yellow🙂 Oh, boy!  that little yellow Beetle had wings :)… and I had to admit, I was always rushing around… lol. Well, less cars, and …more cards, …right? The set is pretty cool, with lots of images that can be used when you make a masculine card or scrapbooking page. It doesn’t have any sentiments, but I think that it is not a big deal… you can always complement the image with a sentiment that you have in your stash…just be careful to use suitable colors, type fonts and few embellishments… guys are simple, remember? The sentiment that I used is from another HA clear set called:“Big Hugs”. I created the background with some of the images of “Going”, but I also used a woodblock stamp called: “Envelope Pattern” which I love🙂 Here is how my card looks…

You're the Best

Thanks for stopping by today🙂 Thanks for your comments!

Have a great rest of the week🙂

6 thoughts on “A HA Card [You’re the Best]

Leave a Reply

