Embellish Color Trends [Masculine] Challenge

Happy Friday, everybody!

Welcome to another Embellish Color Trends Challenge

I know, I know, the theme Masculine is kind of … different… Lol.  Usually we design cards for our mom, sister, girl friends, etc. And I guess this is because, we girls like girly stuff. We like to make cards, we love to send them out, and we really appreciate when we receive a handmade card, right? So we stock a bunch of lace, flowers, ribbon, and so on… to feed our creativity.  But when we have to design for a guy…Oh, no!😦 Please, don’t panic, I am sure you have  a bunch of things in your stash that can work perfectly. Remember: guys are easier. Well, that is my humble opinion. The simpler, the better.  They like guy stuff like tools, cars, boats, or planes. The colors for this challenge are a lot of help to begin with… the rest is up to you… And it is always ok to ask your hubby for some supervision😉 Like I did with my card. My hubby loves cars… So he was the one who suggest the Chevy and gave the thumbs up to my card😉

Anyhow, I am glad to share that one more time our sponsor is  Skiping Stones Design … Yaaaay!🙂  And the set that I am featuring is called Grunge… Which is the perfect for men😉 I used the diamond plate stamp as the background. I stamped it with Versamark over dark grey card stock, and then I heat embossed it with silver powder. As the focal point, I cut out  the 57′ Chevy design with my Silhouette, as well as the sentiment. To finished my card, I added some screw brads and some eyelets😉 Easy, peasy…

#1 Dad

You can look for more inspiration at Embellish Magazine where you can check out the other DT fantastic sample projects! Remember: you are invited to participate, and you have plenty of time to submit your projects.

And don’t forget that  you will find a link widget at the end of this post, so you can link your projects here on my blog.

Challenge ends Thursday, March 31st, 2011 at 11:59 pm EST

Thank you for visiting ;) Have a wonderful weekend!

______________________________________________

Please provide a direct link to your submission for the Color Trends Challenge with Music. Designers who do not post a direct link may not be considered for the prize. There are  NEW RULES for the challenge, you can read them here.

 

37 thoughts on “Embellish Color Trends [Masculine] Challenge

  1. Amazing card design, Mariana! I love how your metal toolbox pattern looks so realistic! The nostalgic elements and the negative die cut sentiment strip are so perfect. And let’s not forget those screws … I mean brads! Those add the icing on the cake for this design! Thanks for your inspiration!

  2. WOW-what an inspiration! This card sent me looking through my stash-since I have 3 boys and no sisters I like to keep a bit of the ‘grunge’ around but your card brings the challenge to a whole new level! Love it!

  3. Red is my fav color and I love what you have done with it in this card…the ribbon ensemble just makes this gorgeous card pop

  4. Your card is crisp and clean Mariana. I like your label, it’s interesting and adds contrast, and I especially like your ribbon treatment and trim.

    Brenda White

Leave a Reply

