One more LF Card :)

Hi there!!

Today’s card is another Lawn Fawn card. The stamp set that I used this time is called Partly Cloudy. I think this set is very pretty and fun😉 I love all the images that are included in it. I created the background, by stamping the cloud  and rain drops several times using white ink. I added a patterned paper, burlap string, and a pearl. To make the focal point, I stamped  the big umbrella three times using a different color each time on white card stock. I trimmed it out, and I complemented it with one of the sentiments included in the same set. I added a mat, some Glossy Accents rain drops😉 and presto…I finished my Happy Shower card😀

Thanks for stopping by :) Thanks for your comments!

Have a wonderful  rest of the week!


19 thoughts on “One more LF Card :)

  1. This is such a cute card. I love the background with the rain drops and clouds. How did you do the rain drops on the umbrellas?

  2. A lovely bright and cheerful card Mariana. Your backgrounds are ‘the biz’.
    Just love your colours AND your brainwave with the glossy accents – thank you for sharing that! If I ever make a card again I’ll be certain to use umbrellas and raindrops.

  3. Mariana, I love this card and I love the cute raindrops that you added. Such a cool effect. =) I’m just curious, how do you cut the paper in that way? I’m referring to how you cut out the rectangle and then leave the edges of the umbrellas are sticking out, yet you still have such straight lines in between.
    I hope that made sense. I love how it looks, and I have always wondered if there is some sort of tip or trick to get that look.

  4. Whoops…except it wasn’t this card I was talking about… it was the one you did for Embellish… lol… don’t know how I got mixed up… but hey, I love this colorful card too!!

Leave a Reply

