Sharing a HA Card, A Poll and An Award :)

Happy Monday Everyone!
I hope you all had a wonderful Valentine’s weekend. Even though, we did not celebrate  Valentine’s day as it is, We had time to go to the movies,  cook,  rest and do some chores around the house… I can say, it was awesome.  I have a few things I am sharing today. The first one is a Valentine’s Day card that I made using some Hero Arts stamps :)… The cupcakes and sentiment are from a cling set that I bought last year. Currently, the sentiment and name of that set has changed; now is called:Happy Birthday Cupcakes . The fabulous background is named Magical Background and this one, HA generously sent it to me along with another fabulous goodies as a thank you for my Stamp It cover card !!! Hero Arts rocks! Thanks Hero Arts!

For my card I used some paper scraps to apply the piecing technique on the cupcakes😉 …And here is how it looks:
Happy Valentine's Day

The second thing, are the results of my last poll: “Are You Romantic?”

64% Yes • 14% No • 23% Sometimes

I am in the sometimes list.  I kind of think that you can express your romanticism  in different ways, and it doesn’t necessarily have to be the way everybody else does. There was a time in our lives that we were so busy working that we just learned to spare the moment and improvise. That doesn’t mean that we don’t express our love and gratitude to each other, we just do it in a different way and on a random date😉  If you haven’t planned anything special for today, You will find some fun ideas in this article: “100 romantic ways tho show your love…”🙂

I added a new poll: What’s your favorite pet? Please take a few seconds to answer.

The third thing I wanted to share is an Award called the Cherry on Top Award and it was kindly given to me by a fellow blogger Cindy .

To accept this award I need to do a few things:

1. Thank the person who gave it.

Thank you, Cindy! I am happy you added to your list!

2. Copy the award and put it on your blog.

Done!

3. List three things which you love about yourself.

  • I laugh all the time… Laughter is a good thing even in difficult times. It helps to heal your heart🙂
  • I watch what I eat and what my family eats. (Sometimes they give me dirty looks, but I don’t mind😉 )
  • I try to learn something new everyday. Learning exercises my brain😀

4. Post a picture that you love.

I love this picture. We were still living in Mexico. May was the perfect month for my kids to refresh themselves in their inflatable pool… (sigh) Now, they are 15 and 12… They still enjoy spending time together, but Oh, boy!…they just grow up too fast!

5. Tag five people you’d like to give this award to. These talented ladies visit me often, so I hope they can find their award🙂

I hope you can visit their blogs and enjoy their wonderful creations!!!

Thanks for stopping by🙂 Have a fantastic romantic week!


Mariana

6 thoughts on “Sharing a HA Card, A Poll and An Award :)

  1. Yes, Mariana, Hero ARts Rocks! YOU sure rock in my stamping world!! I love love the cupcake creations and I am drooling over them! Thanks SO much for giving me the award(!!!). I’m deeply honored! It’s ALWAYS a delight to see your fabulous creations….you are one of the most inspiring stamp artists to me! Happy Valentine’s Day! (PS: Here’s my post about this award last week: http://virginialusblog.blogspot.com/2011/02/cards-with-scraps-and-award.html). Please feel free to pass it to someone else! I appreciate you! xoxo

  2. awww…. yumminess! lovely pieced cupcakes, Mariana! yes! Hero is one of the bestest stamp companies!! =) love that you stamped the magical background with white on the card base. fabulous card! we think that cats rule the world! LOL! we have two cats that we just spoiled rotten. =) and thanks for the award! you are so sweet! i enjoy visit your blog and thanks for all the inspiration! =)

  3. Super yummy cupcakes Mariana! The colors make me mouth watering happy! Thanks so much for passing on the blog award to me, so sweet of you! I’m such a boring person though, I will have to ‘make’ up something to say…hehe! Love ya! Hope you are well!

Leave a Reply

