2 LF Cards

Hi there!!! Today I stayed home all day, because one of my sons has a sore throat😦 Yesterday  the nurse from the school was telling me about all the kids that are getting sick lately. So, I suppose it was just matter of time for my poor Allan😦 Hopefully he will be feeling better tomorrow.

Well, I have two cards to share today🙂 Both of them featuring Lawn Fawn Stamps. For the first one, I used my favorite dog stamp ever, that is included in Critters in the Burbs. I also used a sentiment and a little heart  from My Silly Valentine. To make the background,  I used  Teeny Tiny Backdrops

I made a couple more cards using different colors…

The second card is very simple… I used a sentiment from Hello Friend and I created the background using a cute stamp included in Sew Lovely. Gems, pearls and ribbon (Chipper Lawn Trimmings) complemented this little card🙂

I almost forget about the poll “Do you celebrate Valentine’s Day? And these are the results:

74% Yes • 26% No

Actually, I don’t celebrate Velentine’s  Day😦 I used to celebrate it when I was in high school and then, when my kids were younger. But not anymore😦  Although, I am not going to deny that I love when my hubby brings me flowers on Valentine’s Day😀 Who doesn’t like flowers?

I added a new poll, and the question is “Are you romantic? Please take a few seconds to answer YES or NO, and if you are not sure, here is a quiz that can help you to know… How Romantic Are You?

On another note: Embellish Magazine currently has a Publication Call… so please click here to read more about it🙂

Thanks for stopping by🙂 Have a great rest of the week!

Mariana

 

18 thoughts on “2 LF Cards

  1. Mariana, these are SO SWEET! I love the puppy cards especially. What die did you use? I’ve never seen that one before, but I love it so much! It works perfectly with the whimsical style of Lawn Fawn stamps. I need to add it to my collection!

  2. Fabulous cards! I especially love the trio with the cute dogs on them. So cute. Perfect for the Lawnscaping Challenge (hint, hint if you want to link it up)….. VDay – I celebrated when I was younger, not so much now….. Mostly get a little something for my son….. I remember going all out when me and my husband first started dating… I did the 5 senses theme…. Now, he gets a card – MAYBE!

Leave a Reply

