A Dream is a Wish…

Happy Monday everyone! I know it has been almost a week since my last post, but besides being so happy because the Stamp It! Techniques magazine, I was also kind of busy the whole week. Anyway, I wanted to say thanks to all of you who has been  visiting my blog frequently, and has even taken the time to leave me a kind comment…I really, really appreciate them… Thank You!

Well, no more walking on clouds for me for the moment. So, I am going to start this week showing one card featuring a stamp set from My Favorite Things (Pure Innocence collection) called Naptime. This little doll is one of my favorites images to give color with Copics. I colored her head, hands, the Teddy Bear and the blanky, but I decided to use the paper piecing technique on her pj’s🙂 This stamp set also includes three different sentiments, and I just love the one I chose for this card…

Supplies:
Card stock:  Bazzill•

Patterned Paper: My Mind’s Eye (Tickled Pink)
Stamps: My Favorite Things (Naptime) •
Ink:  Memento (Tuxedo Black) •
Tools: Sewing Machine (stitching)  • Fiskars (Apron Lace border punch) • Cricut (Lacy Labels cartridge) • Cuttlebug (Swiss Dots embossing folder) •
Other: 3M (foam tape)  • Copic markers • My Favorite Things (button) • Crochet flower • Martha Stewart (Baker’s twine) •

Thanks for visiting! :D Thanks for your comments!

Mariana

 

11 thoughts on “A Dream is a Wish…

  1. This is so sweet Mariana!! And oh my goodness I want those stamps!! My daughter watches Cinderella almost every day right now, and I spend most of my time now singing or humming “a dream is a wish your heart makes…” 😀

  2. Aw…..how CUTE!! I love the colors and flower! Totally adorable! The sentiment is PERFECT (for me )as I will be visiting Mickey and friends in Feb. and I will say hi for you to Cinderella🙂

    • No Sue, I did not make it… but my mom did🙂 My hubby went to Mexico last week, and my mom sent with him some crochet flowers for my cards!!! She is the best!!!!

  3. Mariana, you have got to be the best stamper and paper-piecing gal I have come to know through blogging. I wanted to let you know I went and bought Stamp It! magazine. Congrats on making the COVER!!! You soooo deserve it. Your talent needs to be showcased more. Thanks for sharing it with us!

  4. Oh my goodness, this is PURE sweetness! Absolutely adorable card. I love how you went with more grown-up papers combined with this sweet, youthful image. Great job on the coloring, too!

Leave a Reply

