Two JR Cards

Happy Tuesday, everyone!!! A few weeks ago,  I received an invitation from  a good cyber-friend: Sue Berker. Well, Sue has a great blog, and there,  she shares the things that she loves: paper crafts,  her trips, her friends and family, etc. Every month she also features a stamper. So, when she asked me to be the Featured Stamper for December, of course I said yes! I am really honored for that. Thanks Sue!😀  So for this special ocassion I prepared two cards, both of them featuring JustRite stamps. As you know, these stamp images are great to give them color using your Copics. I used the beautiful cardinal and bird house image included in Christmas Treasures Set and a sentiment from Sparky The Snowman (cling stamp set)…

I'm dreaming...

Supplies:
Card stock:  The Paper Company •

Patterned Paper: My Mind’s Eye (Holly Jolly “Winter Branches”)
Stamps: JustRite Cling (Christmas Treasures Set) (Sparky The Snowman)•
Ink:  Memento (Tuxedo Black) •
Tools: Sewing Machine (stitching) • Cricut (Lacy Labels) • EK Success (Double Embossed Dotted  Edger Punch)
Other: 3M (foam tape)  • The Paper Studio (gems)  • Copic markers • Glossy Accents • Martha Stewart (crystal coarse) •

And here is my second card that features an image and sentiment from Sparky The Snowman (cling stamp set)…

All bundled up...

Supplies:
Card stock:  Hobby Lobby (open paper stock) •

Stamps: JustRite Cling  (Sparky The Snowman)•
Ink:  Memento (Tuxedo Black) •
Tools: Fiskars (Apron Lace Border Punch)
Other: 3M (foam tape)  • The Paper Studio (gems)  • Copic markers • Glossy Accents • Stickles • Inkssentials (white opaque pen) • Button •

To read more about Sue’s Blog you can click here

On another note, the results for the last poll Have you already made your Christmas cards?were these:

No-47%  •  Yes-24%  •  In Process-29%

I have to confess that I haven’t made my cards yet😦 I don’t send  many, but I know that I have to hurry if I want to send them on time.  If you don’t know, How did Christmas cards come to be? click here to read about it.

I added a new poll on my side bar about  New Year’s Resolutions…So please, take a look and vote.

Thank you for visiting ;) Have a wonderful week!

Mariana

 

10 thoughts on “Two JR Cards

  1. you always come up with the prettiest simple designs, Mariana! love both of your pretty cards! i don’t make a resolution list because i don’t think i’ll ever follow through. LOL!

  2. BOTH cards are absolutely beautiful, Mariana! I particularly love the design on the first one. And your coloring on Sparky is perfect! He looks so happy and cute! Fabulous job, my friend!!!

Leave a Reply

